Various Artists - The Jazz Album (2xLP Vinyl Compilation)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

A unique 2LP set of classic and contemporary jazz celebrating the very best in the genre. From highly influential and acclaimed legends Miles Davis and John Coltrane, right through to modern stars such as Amy Winehouse and Gregory Porter, exclusively together pressed onto vinyl – the Jazz Album makes for the perfect introduction to the genre.

This brand new release encapsulates all the four seasons of Jazz. This is a fantastic double record to jump right into Jazz. Side A contains the oldies like Miles Davis, Dave Brubeck, Coltrane, The Monk. Side B is more contemporary and includes Norah Jones, Jamie Callum, Amy & Gregory Porter. Side C has some old timey classics on there; Peggy Lee, Billie Holiday, Herbie Hancock & Nina Simone. Side D then concludes with some Louis Armstrong, Julie London & Tom Waits. A magnificent collection. 


N/A - Brand New Release, Summer, 2022.

1. Dave Brubeck - Take Five
2. Miles Davis feat. John Coltrane, Cannonball Adderley & Bill Evans - So What
3. John Coltrane - A Love Supreme, Pt. I – Acknowledgement
4. Thelonious Monk - 'Round Midnight
5. Duke Ellington & His Famous Orchestra - Take The 'A' Train
6. Norah Jones - Come Away With Me
7. Stan Getz, João Gilberto, Astrud Gilberto & Antonio Carlos Jobim - The Girl From Ipanema
8. Amy Winehouse - Take The Box
9. Gregory Porter - Hey Laura
10. Jamie Cullum - All At Sea
11. Weather Report - Birdland
12. George Benson - Breezin'
13. Nina Simone - Feeling Good
14. Etta James - At Last
15. Peggy Lee - Fever
16. Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong - Summertime
17. Billie Holiday - Strange Fruit
18. John Coltrane - Giant Steps
19. Herbie Hancock - Cantaloupe Island
20. Henry Mancini & His Orchestra - The Pink Panther Theme
21. Dave Brubeck - Three to Get Ready
22. Miles Davis - Blue In Green
23. Tom Waits & Crystal Gayle - This One's From The Heart
24. Diana Krall - I've Got You Under My Skin
25. Julie London - Cry Me A River
26. Chet Baker - My Funny Valentine
27. Louis Armstrong - What A Wonderful World

Label: UMC – 00600753961421, Sony Music – 00600753961421
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Europe
Released: 2022
Genre: Jazz
Recorded By [Recording By] – Rudy Van Gelder
Tenor Saxophone – Joe Henderson
Trumpet – Kenny Dorham