Various Artists - The '80s Album (2xLP Vinyl Compilation)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

New to our #vinyl bays is this stunning 80s vinyl-only compilation ‘THE 80’S ALBUM’. We do get a lot of folk asking for a straight-up 80s compilation album - this is the one for you!!
Once again celebrating the diversity of the decade across 2 LPs of 30 tracks including 12 UK #1 Hit Singles and key tracks that have deservedly achieved legendary status.Just as much an essential self-purchase as well as an amazing gifting opportunity.
Side One features smashes from Queen with ‘Another One Bites The Dust’, Philip Bailey & Phil Collins ‘Easy Lover’ and Meat Loaf duetting with Cher on ‘Dead Ringer For Love’ alongside New-Wave hits from The Clash ‘Rock The Casbah’, The Jam ’Start', U2 with the amazing ’New Year’s Day’ and pop-rock radio staples from Electric Light Orchestra ‘Hold On Tight’ and Kenny Loggins’ theme from ‘Footloose’.
Side Two represents the best in pure pop from Frankie Goes To Hollywood with the 80’s anthem ’Two Tribes’, Billy Joel’s irresistible ‘Uptown Girl’, alongside Adam & The Ants, Tears For Fears, Cyndi Lauper, Nik Kershaw, Matthew Wilder and the first #1 from Culture Club ‘Do You Really Want To Hurt Me’.
Side Three kicks off with 3 of the most danceable mega-hits of all time by 3 of the biggest superstars ever - ‘Billie Jean’ from Michael Jackson, ‘All Night Long (All Night)’ from ‘Lionel Richie and Whitney Houston’s ‘I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves You)’ - and then presents 3 of the biggest movie themes ever from Blondie with ‘Call Me’, ‘Giorgio Moroder & Philip Oakey with ’Together In Electric Dreams’ and the iconic ’Take My Breath Away’ from Berlin and then finishes with the brilliant electro-pop of ’Steppin’ Out’ from Joe Jackson.
Side Four is all about the best of the best, kicking off with the beautiful ‘Blue Eyes’ from Elton John, ‘Pipes Of Peace’ from Paul McCartney and Paul Simon’s classic ‘The Boy In The Bubble’. Bonnie Tyler’s ’Total Eclipse Of The Heart’ was one of the decade’s biggest global hits and ’Slave To Love’ from Bryan Ferry sounds as fresh today as it did in the mid-80s. The final two tracks define timeless, sophisticated pop and are a fantastic sign-off from this album with ABC’s epic ‘All Of My Heart’ and to finish, the simply stunning ’The Day Before You Came’ from ABBA.

’The 80’s Album’ - 2 LPs, 30 incredible 80s memories.



N/A - Brand New Release (as of June 2021)

A1 –Queen Another One Bites The Dust 3:37
A2 –Philip Bailey & Phil Collins Easy Lover 4:40
A3 –U2 New Year's Day 4:18
A4 –The Clash Rock The Casbah 3:43
A5 –The Jam Start! 2:30
A6 –Electric Light Orchestra Hold On Tight 3:06
A7 –Kenny Loggins Footloose 3:46
A8 –Meat Loaf With Cher Dead Ringer For Love 4:21

B1 –Frankie Goes To Hollywood Two Tribes 3:57
B2 –Adam & The Ants* Prince Charming 3:16
B3 –Cyndi Lauper Girls Just Want To Have Fun 3:55
B4 –Billy Joel Uptown Girl 3:15
B5 –Matthew Wilder Break My Stride 3:04
B6 –Nik Kershaw The Riddle 3:51
B7 –Tears For Fears Shout 4:03
B8 –Culture Club Do You Really Want To Hurt Me 4:29

C1 –Michael Jackson Billie Jean 4:54
C2 –Lionel Richie All Night Long (All Night) 4:20
C3 –Whitney Houston I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me) 4:53
C4 –Blondie Call Me 3:32
C5 –Berlin Take My Breath Away 4:11
C6 –Philip Oakey & Giorgio Moroder Together In Electric Dreams 3:52
C7 –Joe Jackson Steppin' Out 4:18

D1 –Elton John Blue Eyes 3:27
D2 –Paul McCartney Pipes Of Peace 3:24
D3 –Paul Simon The Boy In The Bubble 4:00
D4 –Bonnie Tyler Total Eclipse Of The Heart 4:27
D5 –Bryan Ferry Slave To Love 3:59
D6 –ABC All Of My Heart 4:45
D7 –ABBA The Day Before You Came 5:44

Label: UMC ‎– 5392532
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: New Wave, Pop Rock, Power Pop, Soft Rock, Synth-pop