Various Artists - Bohemian Rhapsody (The Original Soundtrack 2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €45,00
Tax included.

Bohemian Rhapsody: The Original Soundtrack is the soundtrack album to the Queen biographical film of the same name. The soundtrack features many of the band's songs and unreleased recordings including tracks from their legendary concert at Live Aid in 1985.

The soundtrack was released by Hollywood Records and Virgin EMI Records on 19 October 2018, on CD, cassette and digital formats. The soundtrack was later released on 8 February 2019, as a vinyl double album specially cut at Abbey Road Studios. A limited and much sought after double picture disc edition of the album, as well as a 7" coloured single featuring the original "Bohemian Rhapsody"/"I'm in Love with My Car" pairing, was also released on Record Store Day, 13 April 2019.

The official soundtrack album, contains several Queen hits and 11 previously unreleased recordings, including five tracks from their 21-minute Live Aid performance in July 1985 previously unreleased in audio form. 


As you probably know Queen were never liked by the critics, who seemed to take great pleasure in dishing out some of the nastiest (and occasionally homophobic) insults. I never really paid much attention however the one that always stuck with me was the tag that Queen were nothing but a singles band. I will argue against that point until the day I die however this album provides a good counterpoint. Hardly a band song on here and a great introduction for anyone interested in the band. Although I would still point them in the direction of the early to mid seventies album as the best to listen to.

By: yakubu

A1 20th Century Fox Fanfare
A2 Somebody To Love
A3 Smile – Doing All Right... Revisited
A4 Keep Yourself Alive (Live At The Rainbow)
A5 Killer Queen
A6 Fat Bottomed Girls (Live In Paris)

B1 Bohemian Rhapsody
B2 Now I'm Here (Live At Hammersmith Odeon)
B3 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
B4 Love Of My Life (Rock In Rio)

C1 We Will Rock You (Movie Mix)
C2 Another One Bites The Dust
C3 I Want To Break Free
C4 Under Pressure
C5 Who Wants To Live Forever

D1 Bohemian Rhapsody (Live Aid)
D2 Radio Ga Ga (Live Aid)
D3 Ay-Oh (Live Aid)
D4 Hammer To Fall (Live Aid)
D5 We Are The Champions (Live Aid)
D6 Don't Stop Me Now... Revisited
D7 The Show Must Go On

Arranged By [Orchestral] – Brian May (tracks: C5), Michael Kamen (tracks: C5)
Bass Guitar – John Deacon (tracks: A2, A4 to D7)
Co-producer – Joshua J Macrae*, Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson
Coordinator – Emma Donoghue
Coordinator [Music] – Natalie Anderson
Coordinator [Soundtrack] – JoAnn Orgel
Design – Darren Evans (2)
Drums, Vocals – Roger Taylor
Editor [Movie Supervising Sound & Music] – John Warhurst
Executive-Producer [In Charge Of Music] – Danielle Diego
Guitar, Vocals – Brian May
Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Spike Edney (tracks: D1 to D5)
Lacquer Cut By – Miles*
Management – Jim Beach (2)
Management [Business Affairs] – Tom Cavanaugh
Management [Music Clearance] – Ellen Ginsburg
Mastered By – Adam Ayan (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A6, B2, B4, C1, D1 to D6), Bob Ludwig (tracks: A2, A5, B1, B3, C1 to C5, D7)
Orchestra – National Philharmonic Orchestra (tracks: C5)
Photography By – David Bailey (5), Neal Preston, Peter Röshler, Watal Asanuma
Producer – Brian May, Roger Taylor
Producer [Mix] – Joshua J Macrae*, Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson
Supervised By [Movie Music] – Becky Bentham
Supervised By [Music Production] – Brianne Porcaro, Rebecca Morellato
Supervised By [Music] – John Houlihan
Synthesizer – Fred Mandel (tracks: C3)
Vocals, Bass Guitar – Tim Staffell (tracks: A3)
Vocals, Keyboards – David Bowie (tracks: C4)
Vocals, Piano – Freddie Mercury (tracks: A2, A4 to D7)
Previously unreleased tracks in audio include live performances in London, Paris and Rio de Janiero and the Live Aid recordings.

Includes a 'Back To Black' voucher to download an MP3 version of the album.