The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

The Rolling Stones' groundbreaking multi-platinum selling album 'Let It Bleed' was originally issued in late 1969, charting at #1 in the UK and #3 in the US. The album has been remastered here in stereo by GRAMMY-winning engineer Bob Ludwig to mark the 50th anniversary of its original release. Fifty years after it came out, Let It Bleed sounds timelier than ever. Amid all the chaos, the Stones made a masterpiece that holds up as the ultimate rock & roll album for bleak times, which is why it feels like the most 2021 album of 1969. Their darkest album, yet also their funniest — not to mention their greatest.


This version is the DSD Remastered 'The way they were meant to be' series by ABKCO's


Let It Bleed was a turning point for The Rolling Stones. Their original musical leader, Brian Jones, made his last, albeit minor, contributions to an album and his replacement, Mick Taylor, contributed for the first time on just two of the tracks. Keith Richards had stepped up his game on Beggars Banquet but he redoubled his efforts for the follow up. He is the only Stone to play on all nine songs, solidifying his reputation as one of the most versatile and imaginative Rock guitarists of his generation in the process and Let It Bleed as his finest work.

On the whole, it follows the template of its predecessor but Let It Bleed is far more than a transitional album or a Beggars Banquet part two. During 1969, The Beatles were in their bubble, busy obsessing over themselves, whereas The Stones captured the zeitgeist on an album full of dread and the threat of violence, not to mention all the sex and the drugs. Released with just one month of the decade to go, the day before Meredith Hunter was murdered at Altamont and just as the Manson Family were arrested, it sounded like a funeral bell for the sixties.

By: Tiggerlion

A1 Gimme Shelter
A2 Love In Vain
A3 Country Honk
A4 Live With Me
A5 Let It Bleed
B1 Midnight Rambler
B2 You Got The Silver
B3 Monkey Man
B4 You Can't Always Get What You Want

Comes with download code on extra card enabling 9-track download in MP3 format (320 kBit/s) via