Red Hot Chili Peppers - By The Way (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €36,00
Tax included.

By the Way is the eighth studio album by the American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers, released July 9, 2002, on Warner Bros. Records. It sold more than 286,000 copies in its first week, and peaked at number two on the Billboard 200. Singles included "By the Way", "The Zephyr Song", "Can't Stop", "Dosed", and "Universally Speaking". The lyrical subject matter vocalist Anthony Kiedis addresses in By the Way is a divergence from previous Red Hot Chili Peppers albums, with Kiedis taking a more candid and reflective approach to his lyrics.

By the Way was lauded by critics as a departure from the band's previous styles, and is recognized for the melodic and subdued emotions given by the Chili Peppers. Guitarist John Frusciante is credited with writing most of the album's melodies, backing vocal arrangements, bass lines, and guitar progressions, therefore changing the direction of the recording dramatically: "his warm, understated guitar work and his doo-wop style vocal harmonies are king this time around." By the Way contained very little of the signature punk-funk fusion the band had become known for playing. Frusciante has stated that writing "By the Way [was] one of the happiest times in my life." The album went on to sell more than eight million copies worldwide.

LP pressing on 2xLP 180-gram vinyl.

Концентрация хитов на этой пластинке зашкаливала бы все мыслимые пределы, если бы концовка альбома не провисала. By The Way сложно осилить за один присест, но RHCP - это как раз тот случай, когда можно и нужно слушать отдельные песни и не заморачиваться прослушиванием альбомов целиком, ища в них скрытый концепт. Потому что музыка перцев - это солнце, это счастье, это рок. В этом весь казалось бы нехитрый секрет. Но на деле его знаю только единицы - и RCHP из их числа.

By: Glosoli-Sigur.

A1 By The Way
A2 Universally Speaking
A3 This Is The Place
A4 Dosed
B1 Don't Forget Me
B2 The Zephyr Song
B3 Can't Stop
B4 I Could Die For You
C1 Midnight
C2 Throw Away Your Television
C3 Cabron
C4 Tear
D1 On Mercury
D2 Minor Thing
D3 Warm Tape
D4 Venice Queen

Arranged By [Orchestra], Conductor [Orchestra] – Marc Mann
Coordinator [Album Production] – Lindsay Chase
Engineer [Additional] – Andrew Scheps, Ethan Mates, Jason Wormer, Ryan Hewitt
Engineer [Main], Mixed By – Jim Scott
Lacquer Cut By – MK (11)
Management – Q Prime Inc.
Management [Legal] – Eric Greenspan
Management [Our Man] – Louis Mathieu
Mastered By – Vlado Meller
Painting, Photography, Art Direction – Julian Schnabel
Producer – Rick Rubin
Technician [Guitar] – Dave Lee (4)
Written-By – Anthony Kiedis, Chad Smith, Flea, John Frusciante
Comes with lyric insert, which includes the following information: "booklet printed on 100% post consumer waste recycled paper revolve silk 135g /m² pure white matt coated paper"

Made in Germany by Warner Music Manufacturing Europe. Runout inscriptions are stamped.