Queen - Greatest Hits - Volume II (2xLP Vinyl) Half Speed Mastered

  • Sale
  • Regular price €38,00
Tax included.

Greatest Hits II is a compilation album by the British rock band Queen. The album consisted of Queen's biggest hits between 1981 and 1991, from the UK chart-topper "Under Pressure" to "The Show Must Go On".

Freddie Mercury designed the crest on the album cover, using the astrological signs of the four members: two Leos (Roger Taylor and John Deacon), one Cancer (Brian May) and one Virgo (Mercury).

The compilation contains most of Queen's hits from 1981 to 1991. The singles "Body Language", "Back Chat", "Las Palabras de Amor", "Thank God It's Christmas", "Princes of the Universe" and "Scandal" were omitted for this release. "Las Palabras de Amor", "Thank God It's Christmas" and "Princes of the Universe" were later included on Greatest Hits III.


As you probably know Queen were never liked by the critics, who seemed to take great pleasure in dishing out some of the nastiest (and occasionally homophobic) insults. I never really paid much attention however the one that always stuck with me was the tag that Queen were nothing but a singles band. I will argue against that point until the day I die however this album provides a good counterpoint. Hardly a band song on here and a great introduction for anyone interested in the band. Although I would still point them in the direction of the early to mid seventies album as the best to listen to.

By: yakubu

A1 A Kind of Magic

A2 Under Pressure

A3 Radio Ga Ga

A4 I Want It All

A5 I Want To Break Free

B1 Innuendo

B2 It's A Hard Life

B3 Breakthru

B4 Who Wants To Live Forever

C1 Headlong

C2 The Miracle

C3 I'm Going Slightly Mad

C4 The Invisible Man

D1 Hammer to Fall

D2 Friends Will Be Friends

D3 The Show Must Go On

D4 One Vision



Label: Virgin EMI Records – 0602557048445
Series: Back To Black, 60 Years of the Official Albums Chart
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered, Stereo, Gatefold, 180g
Country: Europe
Released: Nov 18, 2016
Genre: Rock
Style: Arena Rock, Pop Rock