Gorillaz - Song Machine: Season One Strange Timez (Black Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €29,00
Tax included.

Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez is the seventh studio album by British virtual band Gorillaz, released on 23 October 2020. The album is released as part of Gorillaz' Song Machine project, a web series consisting of a collection of singles and music videos, dubbed "episodes" each featuring different guest artists. The album marked the return of the character Murdoc Niccals in promotional material, after his absence from The Now Now in 2018. The record received positive reviews from music critics.

The Guardian’s Alexis Petridis lauded the album’s guest artists, stating "It’s not just that the guests demonstrate Albarn’s excellent taste in music, although they do – from St Vincent to Octavian to Georgia to Unknown Mortal Orchestra, at least in the deluxe edition tracks – it’s what he chooses to do with their voices." Consequence of Sound’s Jordan Blum also praised the guest artists, commenting that the album "encapsulates Gorillaz’s trademark tongue-in-cheek bizarreness, stylistic flexibility, and enticing incorporation of guest musicians." Blum also praised the album's pacing, stating that the album "flows very smoothly nonetheless, maintaining fluid pacing while also shifting styles with consistent regularity."




A1 Strange Timez - Featuring – Robert Smith - 3:47

A2 The Valley Of The Pagans - Featuring – Beck - 3:01
A3 The Lost Chord - Featuring – Leee John - 4:03
A4 Pac-Man - Featuring – Schoolboy Q - 3:12
A5 Chalk Tablet Towers - Featuring – St. Vincent - 3:02
A6 The Pink Phantom - Featuring – 6lack, Elton John - 4:13

B7 Aries - Featuring – GEoRGiA (25), Peter Hook - 4:13
B8 Friday 13th - Featuring – Octavian - 3:35
B9 Dead Butterflies - Featuring – Kano, Roxani Arias - 4:33
B10 Désolé Featuring – Fatoumata Diawara - 5:33
B11 Momentary Bliss - Featuring – Slaves (3), Slowthai - 3:41

Artwork [Assisted By], Design [Assisted By] – Stars Redmond
Artwork, Design – J.C. Hewlett*
Lacquer Cut By, Mastered By – JD*
Management – Eleven MGMT
Mixed By – Stephen Sedgwick
Sequenced By – Stuart Lowbridge

Includes download card.
Hype sticker on front and "Made in Germany" sticker on back on shrink wrap.