The Cranberries - Wake Up And Smell The Coffee (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €38,00
Tax included.

Wake Up and Smell the Coffee is the fifth studio album by Irish alternative rock band The Cranberries, issued for the first time on vinyl for Record Store Day 2023.

Originally released in October 2001, the album sold 1,300,000 copies within its first year of release and was widely seen as a return to form for the band, as they reunited with producer Stephen Street.

With this first ever vinyl release the artwork, designed by the legendary Storm Thorgerson (Pink Floyd), can now be fully appreciated.

This release is the latest reissue in UMR’s on-going catalogue work with the Cranberries following on from the deluxe reissues of their debut album Everybody Else is Doing It… and multi-million-selling follow-up No Need To Argue, as well as vinyl editions of the band’s greatest hits collection Stars, and Remembering Dolores, a new compilation release that celebrated the life of much-missed singer Dolores O’Riordan.


I do not think this record sounds nearly as bad as some of the other reviews. It’s definitely congested by squeezing 13 songs on a single record. The drums aren’t punchy at all, and definitely has a lack of bass. But the vocals, guitar, and everything else sounds crystal clear. There is definitely no hissing noises on this vinyl by any means. Not perfect, but far from bad.

By: VinylGrooves

A1 Never Grow Old
A2 Analyse
A3 Time Is Ticking Out
A4 Dying Inside
A5 This Is The Day
A6 The Concept
B1 Wake Up And Smell The Coffee
B2 Pretty Eyes
B3 I Really Hope
B4 Every Morning
B5 Do You Know
B6 Carry On
B7 Chocolate Brown

First time on vinyl
"Made in Germany" sticker on back.
Record Store Day 2023 exclusive on clear vinyl (hype sticker reads "Transparent Vinyl")
Only 4000 copies pressed


card included.