The Undertones - West Bank Songs 1978-1983 (A Best Of) (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €42,00
Tax included.

The Undertones formed in Derry in 1974 and are one of the most successful bands to have emerged from Northern Ireland. Famously championed by John Peel, whose favourite all-time track was 'Teenage Kicks', they released thirteen singles and four studio albums between 1978 and 1983. This compilation brings together 30 tracks recorded by the band during that period, including 'Teenage Kicks', 'My Perfect Cousin', 'Here Comes the Summer', 'Jimmy Jimmy', 'You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)', 'Wednesday Week' and 'It's Going to Happen'. Also included is the Kevin Shields remix of 'Get Over You'.

Coloured Vinyl

I was so happy to hear this music again after such a long time. I couldn't buy the records back then. I "only" had one concert recording on tape. So of course I don't know all the songs and the studio versions sound a bit unusual. The fact that "Get Over You" (my personal favorite song of all things) is included as a remix version was definitely a good decision.
What I liked best was my kids' reaction: "Undertones? - Cool!" It doesn't need more words.

By: Grit M.

A1 You've Got My Number (Why Don't You Use It!)
A2 Male Model
A3 Hypnotised
A4 Billy's Third
A5 The Way Girls Talk
A6 True Confessions
A7 Wednesday Week
A8 (She's A) Runaround
A9 There Goes Norman
B1 Teenage Kicks
B2 Tearproof
B3 Jump Boys
B4 The Love Parade
B5 Soul Seven
B6 Girls Don't Like It
B7 You're Welcome
B8 Listening In
C1 Jimmy Jimmy
C2 When Saturday Comes
C3 Julie Ocean
C4 My Perfect Cousin
C5 Family Entertainment
C6 Beautiful Friend
C7 I Know A Girl
D1 Get Over You (Kevin Shields Remix 2016)
Remix – Kevin Shields
D2 Girls That Don't Talk
D3 Forever Paradise
D4 Here Comes The Summer
D5 It's Going To Happen
D6 Bittersweet

Gatefold Sleeve. Includes 12 page insert with archive photos, notes and production credits.

Vinyl, LP, Purple Transparent
Vinyl, LP, White