Pink Floyd - The Wall (2xLP Vinyl) Remastered

  • Sale
  • Regular price €38,00
Tax included.

The eleventh studio album by the English progressive rock band. It is a rock opera that explores Pink, a jaded rockstar whose eventual self-imposed isolation from society is symbolized by a wall. Features the singles 'Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2', 'Run Like Hell' and 'Comfortably Numb'. It initially received mixed reviews from critics, many of whom found it overblown and pretentious, but later received accolades as one of the finest albums of all time.

LP Reissue on 180g Heavyweight Vinyl.


Many People consider Pink Floyd's The Wall to be their Magnum Opus and greatest achievement. Needless to say I do not, I believe that honor rightfully falls to Dark Side Of The Moon. The Wall isn't quite as focused, in fact it tends to wallow a bit in Roger Waters smarmy pretentions from time to time. But that can easily be overlooked in the general thematic greatness of the album. The Wall is full of individually astounding songs that are among the most loved, most played, and most influential of all time.  There are no less than eight stone classic songs on The Wall, and that makes it a very good and valuable album indeed. It should also be said the The Wall is easily one of the greatest concept albums in Progressive Rock history.

By: DarthKarl

A1 In The Flesh?
A2 The Thin Ice
A3 Another Brick In The Wall Part 1
A4 The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
A5 Another Brick In The Wall Part 2
A6 Mother
B1 Goodbye Blue Sky
B2 Empty Spaces
B3 Young Lust
B4 One Of My Turns
B5 Don't Leave Me Now
B6 Another Brick In The Wall Part 3
B7 Goodbye Cruel World
C1 Hey You
C2 Is There Anybody Out There?
C3 Nobody Home
C4 Vera
C5 Bring The Boys Back Home
C6 Comfortably Numb
D1 The Show Must Go On
D2 In The Flesh
D3 Run Like Hell
D4 Waiting For The Worms
D5 Stop

The stereo remastered album on heavyweight 180ɢ vinyl
Remastered from the original analogue tapes by JAMES GUTHRIE, JOEL PLANTE and BERNIE GRUNDMAN
Original UK release date: November 1979
Comes with the original transparent "Pink Floyd The Wall" sticker pasted directly on the front cover plus a second hype sticker on shrink-wrap.
Also comes with printed inner sleeves in original UK-Style.