Mac Miller - Swimming (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €34,00
Tax included.

The fifth studio album by American rapper and singer, and the last album to be released during his lifetime. Production on the album was handled by Miller himself, as well as Dev Hynes, J. Cole, Dâm-Funk, DJ Dahi, Tae Beast, Flying Lotus, and Cardo, among others. The album has no credited features, but contains vocal contributions from Dâm-Funk, Dev Hynes, Snoop Dogg, Syd, Thundercat, and JID. Features the singles 'Small Worlds', 'Self Care' and 'What's the Use?'.


Mac takes a lot more laid back approach to his delivery, often times choosing to sing instead of rap. It makes the whole project feel very slow, even lethargic at times. While some of the songs are forgettable, the others stuck with me long past the album runtime. The ones that tended to stuck were the ones that hurt the most, the songs focused on regret and the general feeling of being lost. All of these are tied together by the key track "2009". The title of the track serves as a reference to the year he started releasing music, the year before dropping "K.I.D.S". The track itself is a look back at how far he has come since then and how he now "knows what's behind that door". It feels hopeful and thus knowing what happens to Mac, makes this song the most painful.

By: Dielitiespeak

A1 Come Back To Earth
A2 Hurt Feelings
A3 What's The Use?
A4 Perfecto
B1 Self Care
B2 Wings
B3 Ladders
C1 Small Worlds
C2 Conversation Pt.1
C3 Dunno
D1 Jet Fuel
D2 2009
D3 So It Goes

Record Label : warner

Cat No: 571455-1