Kendrick Lamarr - Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €48,00
Tax included.

Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers is the fifth studio album by American rapper Kendrick Lamar, released on May 13, 2022, by PGLang, Top Dawg Entertainment (TDE), Aftermath Entertainment, and Interscope Records. The double album is Lamar's first studio album release since Damn (2017), his first album release under his creative collective PGLang, and his final project with TDE; of which he released four albums under the label and was one of their flagship artists. The album features narration by Whitney Alford and Eckhart Tolle, and guest appearances from Blxst, Amanda Reifer, Sampha, Taylour Paige, Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Baby Keem, Kodak Black, Sam Dew, Tanna Leone, and Beth Gibbons of Portishead. Lamar, who executive produced the album under the pseudonym Oklama, reunited with frequent collaborators Sounwave, J. Lbs, DJ Dahi, and Bekon for the majority of the album's production.

Songs have good concept but overall replay value and musical/lyrical aspect is missing. Not a single track is close to GKMC. Part 2 is sooo much like keem

Some of the songs, I just flat out dont agree with what he is saying so I dont like it and it certainly feels like he’s being vulnerable and honest but some of the stuff he’s saying is just not right (Kanye type). If white rapper say the shit he did they’d definitely be cancelled. Kendrick seems to be overly misusing the privilege he has as a god tier rapper to use words like “Fag**”. I bet he’ll still be defended by his fans, but its straight up not right. Its such a sad perspective he’s putting out, that’s why I’m not a fan of this album. This does not evoke any genuine emotional reaction(like what GKMC did) out of me besides understanding the meaning behind his lyrics and finding the surface level meaning to be offensive

Best songs: Father Time, Mother I sober
Everything else is straight up garbage or I couldn’t relate to at all or bop my head to.
From Kendrick perspective tho, it seems like he’d had all these things he wanted to express and he finally did it so its a big relief. I understand this but as an artist, you can express that in a much elequont way like the way Kanye does it (his music alone makes people cry like runaway, all mine, violent crimes)

By: ClemFandango23

A1 United In Grief
A2 N95
A3 Worldwide Steppers
A4 Die Hard
A5 Father Time
B1 Rich (Interlude)
B2 Rich Spirit
B3 We Cry Together
B4 Purple Hearts
C1 Count Me Out
C2 Crown
C3 Silent Hill
C4 Savior (Interlude)
C5 Savior
D1 Auntie Diaries
D2 Mr. Morale
D3 Mother I Sober
D4 Mirror

Interscope Records
Label Code: B0035986-01