Kendrick Lamarr - Good Kid, m.A.A.d City (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the Compton-based Hip Hop artist. Currently signed to Top Dawg, Aftermath and lnterscope. Lamar is a member of Hip Hop supergroup Black Hippy, along with fellow West Coast rappers and label mates Jay Rock. Schoolboy Q and Ab-Soul. He first gained major attention after being mentioned by Dr. Dre resulting in a buzz for the, then upcoming. release of his fourth mixtape. Early in his career, Lamar amassed a large internet following, and had already worked with Snoop Dogg, Dr. Dre, Wiz Khalifa, Game, Drake, Rick Ross, Meek Mill, Talib Kweli, Lady Gaga, Kid Cudi, Busta Rhymes, E-40, Warren G, Bun B, Tech N9ne and Lil Wayne among other popular artists.

Love this album it’s probably the best hip hop album to come out of the 10’s era. Shipping took a few days longer than the 1 week delivery estimation but I imagine that’s due to corona virus. The package itself came in large square cardboard envelope like a vinyl usually does online. The record itself was wrapped in clear polythene film. The edges of the record sleeve were a bit bent inwards like it was stored improperly but it’s not too bad. The LPs themselves are packaged in some standard non scratch sleeves Which I have traded out for my own sleeves. Overall a 4 star. Would have been 5 Stars had the product arrived in time and had there been no damage to the edges of the Record sleeve.

By: Bonita Applebum

A1 Sherane a.k.a Master Splinter's Daughter
A2 Bitch, Don't Kill My Vibe
A3 Backseat Freestyle
A4 The Art Of Peer Pressure
B1 Money Trees
B2 Poetic Justice
B3 Good Kid
B4 m.A.A.d City
C1 Swimming Pools (Drank) (Extended Version)
C2 Sing About Me, I'm Dying Of Thirst
C3 Real
D1 Compton
D2 The Recipe
D3 Black Boy Fly
D4 Now Or Never

good kid, m.A.A.d city a short film by Kendrick Lamar
m.A.A.d is an acronym for both "My Angry Adolescence Divided" and "My Angel's On Angel Dust"
D2 to D4 are marked with "[Bonus Track]"
B1 mistakenly lists "Victoria Garance Alixe Legrand" as two separate writers