Eagles - Hotel California (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

Hotel California is the fifth studio album by American rock band the Eagles. The album was recorded by Bill Szymczyk at the Criteria and Record Plant studios between March and October 1976, and then released on Asylum in December. It was their first album with guitarist Joe Walsh, who had replaced founding member Bernie Leadon, and is the last album to feature bassist Randy Meisner. The front cover is a photograph of the Beverly Hills Hotel by David Alexander. A 40th anniversary special edition of Hotel California was released in November 2017. Hotel California is one of the best-selling albums of all time. In 2003 and 2012, it was ranked number 37 on Rolling Stone's list of "The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time".


This is without a doubt the biggest album of the Eagles career; and if anybody has actually and does continue to listen to the whole album it is not difficult to hear why!! Stand out tracks are there for sure; the title track - well, that really goes without saying, just listen to it and you'll understand. Then we have "Life In The Fast Lane" , "Wasted Time" & "New Kid In Town". They were the hit singles; so most everybody knows them. That is almost half the album too - we only have nine tracks in total and one of them is an instrumental reprise of little more than a minute in length!

It is without further doubt the memorable & classic album it has come to be and truly deserves to be remembered and appreciated as.
You have great melodies accompanied by the guys amazing harmonies. You get to hear lead by more than one of the guys too; though admittedly the main front man here is of course Don Henley; - but you also get the now late Glen Frey on "New Kid In Town", Joe Walsh does "Pretty Maids All In A Row", he does this rather good live too - check out "Hell Freezes Over" DVD. The we have "Try And Love Again" by Randy Meisner. For those who don't know Meisner was with the Eagles 1971-77. All I can really finish by saying is; if you want to hear, certainly one of the best albums ever recorded then here it is!!! So, what are you waiting for; an invitation!?!

By: Picasso

A1 Hotel California
A2 New Kid In Town
A3 Life In The Fast Lane
A4 Wasted Time
B1 Wasted Time (Reprise)
B2 Victim Of Love
B3 Pretty Maids All In A Row
B4 Try And Love Again
B5 The Last Resort

℗ & © 1976 Elektra/Asylum Records for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S. All Rights Reserved.
Marketed by Warner Strategic Marketing, a Warner Music Group Company. Made in the Netherlands. LC02982

LP is pressed on 180 gram vinyl