Hans Zimmer - Blade Runner 2049 Soundtrack (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €34,00
Tax included.

The Blade Runner 2049 soundtrack highlights the entrancing, ethereal, and enigmatic original score composed by Academy Award winner Hans Zimmer (Inception, The Dark Knight, Gladiator, The Lion King) and Golden Globe & Emmy nominee Benjamin Wallfisch (It, Hidden Figures, Annabelle: Creation). Original and classic compositions round out this sci-fi noir masterpiece. Finally, the album concludes with an original song by GRAMMY Award nominee, Lauren Daigle. Over a backdrop of cyber-infused soul production, it delivers a hypnotic and haunting performance.

Works fairly well with the images and a big sound system in the cinema. As a stand-alone experience at home the new score is unremarkable and a chore to sit through. What generated much of the emotion and atmosphere in the 1982 original was Vangelis’ amazing soundtrack. Zimmer/Wallfisch try to recapture that, but the new score is nowhere near as good. Not something I'd listen to again, in contrast to Vangelis' classic soundtrack which is endlessly playable.
There are brief moments of brilliance, but they are all too short. A modern synthesizer piece that stands out is during Mesa, a segment that is repeated in the track Blade Runner. There's a haunting outro on That's Why We Believe, and parts of Sea Wall are beautiful. This soundtrack isn't Zimmer's best work and I disiked Almost Human by Lauren Daigle. Should have hired Vangelis. My rating is for the stand-alone listen. Just to be clear, I'm not rating the Elvis and Frank Sinatra songs.

By: mas365

1. "2049"
2. "Sapper's Tree"
3. "Flight to LAPD"
4. "Summer Wind"
5. "Rain"
6. "Wallace"
7. "Memory"
8. "Mesa"
9. "Orphanage"
10. "Furnace"
11. "Someone Lived This"
12. "Joi"
13. "Pilot"
14. "Suspicious Minds"
15. "Can't Help Falling in Love"
16. "One for My Baby (and One More for the Road)"
17. "Hijack"
18. "That's Why We Believe"
19. "Her Eyes Were Green"
20. "Sea Wall"
21. "All the Best Memories Are Hers"
22. "Tears in the Rain" (originally by Vangelis)
23. "Blade Runner"
24. "Almost Human"


The main sleeve is a standard single non-gatefold sleeve. A download code for the tracks on the release and four extra tracks is included. Credits listed on the printed inner sleeve show information for these extra tracks ("Summer Wind", "Suspicious Minds", "Can't Help Falling In Love", and "One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)").