Daft Punk - Random Access Memories (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing includes download. 2013 album from the beloved Electronic French duo, their first proper studio album in eight years. In their 20-year history, Daft Punk have redefined Electronic music, pioneered the live dance concert experience and shaped Pop culture. Random Access Memories is Daft Punk's follow up to Human After All (2005). Random Access Memories is their most ambitious and epic release to date comprising 13 tracks and over 75 minutes long. Includes collaborations with Nile Rogers, Giorgio Moroder, Julian Casablancas, Pharrell Williams and more.


I wouldn't say there's a storyline running throughout Random Access Memories or anything, but my favorite thing about Daft Punk's fourth proper outing just might be how much this record seems to be about searching for and finding self-actualization. Random Access Memories is an album about "losing yourself to dance," "getting lucky" and going from a place in your life where you're plagued by self-doubt, loss and confusion (sentiments expressed in many of the songs on the first half of the album, such as "Game of Love", "Within" and "Instant Crush") to one where you are generally happy with yourself (reflected in material that shows up towards the end of the album, such as "Beyond", "Fragments of Time" and "Doin' It Right"). "Giorgio by Moroder", a tale of chasing your dreams no matter what obstacles confront you, is essentially the outline for the whole record, if we look at it like this. "Lose Yourself to Dance", "Touch" and "Get Lucky" make for a really excellent transitional centerpiece, as well, and "Contact" is an appropriate closer as it suggests further change, evolution, and an even brighter future. It's about becoming "human after all" on a much more metaphorical level than simply robots becoming flesh and blood.

By: Tweepunk

A1 Give Life Back To Music
A2 The Game Of Love
A3 Giorgio By Moroder
B1 Within
B2 Instant Crush
B3 Lose Yourself To Dance
C1 Touch
C2 Get Lucky
C3 Beyond
D1 Motherboard
D2 Fragments Of Time
D3 Doin' It Right
D4 Contact

Sealed copies have a sticker on the front:
"Feat. Get Lucky & Lose Yourself To Dance
Daft Punk ™
180 gram double vinyl
Also includes digital download