Blur - Bustin' + Dronin' (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €39,00
Tax included.

Bustin' + Dronin' is a remix compilation/live album by the band Blur. It was originally only released in Japan but was also released in limited quantities in the UK and the US. All the remixes are of songs from the band's eponymous album, Blur. After five albums with the same producer (Stephen Street), Food Records turned the songs from Blur over to other producers for remixing. The band later chose William Orbit to produce their sixth studio album, 13. Due to its low key, limited release in the UK, Bustin' + Dronin' only reached number 50 on the albums chart, though is the only import release by the band to chart in the UK.

The album was reissued in 2022 on coloured vinyl as a Record Store Day exclusive, making it the first time it has been available on the format.

2xLP pressing on blue and green translucent vinyl.

This record offers top-notch electronic remixes, though two versions of Death of a Party are a bit much. The remixes are well done (one in fact, done by Moby). They don't merely "drone on" but put the studio tracks in a new light. Put on your yellow-shaded glasses and pop these discs in -- good stuff.

By: Pieces-of-a-flan

A1 Movin' On (William Orbit Mix)
A2 Death Of A Party (Well Blurred Remix)
A3 On Your Own (Crouch End Broadway Mix)
B1 Beetlebum (Moby's Mix)
B2 Essex Dogs (Thurston Moore's Mix)
C1 Death Of A Party (Billy Whiskers Mix)
C2 Theme From Retro (John McEntire's Mix)
C3 Death Of A Party (12" Death)
D1 On Your Own (Walter Wall Mix)

Record Store Day 2022 RSD Exclusive Release (but does not bear the silver foil sticker on the shrink-wrap)
Made in Germany
Limited to 6,000 copies