Fleetwood Mac - The Best Of Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €34,00
Tax included.

A compilation album by the British blues band, originally released in November 2002 which focussed on the Peter Green years. The album serves as a digitally remastered replacement as the band's greatest hit, with the remastering and cover from the 1999 box set 'The Complete Blue Horizon Sessions 1967-1969'.


... buy this album! For those of you who associate Fleetwood Mac with the ultra-commercial Stevie Nicks and Lindsay Buckingham era (Rhiannon, Go Your Own Way et al), never forget that before then, the group were a brilliant blues band. Peter Green (probably the most underrated and sadly overlooked blues guitarist of the British Blues Boom era) made the guitar sing and his vocals were great too. Apart from the number one hit single Albatross, this album is packed full of fabulous tracks, with my personal favourites being Black Magic Woman (popularised by Santana's cover version), The Green Manalishi (spooky, scary, threatening, full of menace), Man of the World (almost makes you wanna cry), Oh Well (parts 1 and 2 are both here in full) and Need Your Love So Bad (just a great blues song). It's also nice to see the album includes the Chicken Shack song I'd Rather Go Blind, with vocals by Christine Perfect, before she married John McVie and joined Fleetwood Mac.
I don't feel there is a bad track on this album (although I don't see the point of the Chris Coco version of Albatross) and I thoroughly recommend it to you - I'm sure you won't be sorry!

By: MarkD

A1 Albatross
A2 Black Magic Woman
A3 Need Your Love So Bad (USA Version)
A4 My Heart Beat Like A Hammer
A5 Rollin' Man
A6 The Green Manalishi
B1 Man Of The World
B2 Something Inside Of Me
B3 Looking For Somebody
B4 Oh Well - Part I
B5 Oh Well - Part II
C1 Rattlesnake Shake
C2 Merry Go Round
C3 I Loved Another Woman
C4 Need Your Love Tonight
C5 Worried Dream
D1 Dragonfly
D2 Stop Messin' Around
D3 Shake Your Moneymaker
D4 I'd Rather Go Blind
D5 Albatross

Sony Music - 19439813981

Includes 'We Are Vinyl' download code.