Air - 10,000 Hz Legend (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

10 000 Hz Legend is the second studio album by French electronic music duo Air. It was released in France on 28 May 2001 by Virgin Records and in the United States on 29 May 2001 by Astralwerks. On this album, tracks are longer and more electronic-oriented than on their previous records. These experimentations find the duo expanding their capacities and working with other artists including Beck and suGar Yoshinaga of Buffalo Daughter.

The album artwork was produced by Ito Morabito and its cover image features Monument Valley, located on the Arizona–Utah border.


Most people prefer the hazy sunset pop of Moon Safari, but I love this album. It forgoes the gentle feminine touch of their classic album and gets a lot crispier and crunchier, even a little ominous, with a jammy, dancey streak and a lot of experimentation. It's still very pretty - especially epic climax "Don't Be Light" - but it comes with a wonderful edge, perhaps due partially to the collaborative spirit of Beck. It can also be a tiny bit loose and spacey sometimes, but you don't have to look far for a great standout track... I especially like How Does It Make You Feel, the Vagabond, People in the City, and the aforementioned Don't Be Light.

By: Xray Cat

A1 Electronic Performers
A2 How Does It Make You Feel?
A3 Radio #1
B1 The Vagabond
B2 Radian
B3 Lucky And Unhappy
C1 Sex Born Poison
C2 People In The City
C3 Wonder Milky Bitch
D1 Don't Be Light
D2 Caramel Prisoner

Parlophone Records
Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing.