Bob Dylan - Blonde on Blonde (Deluxe Set 2xVinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

Blonde on Blonde is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan, released as a double album on June 20, 1966, by Columbia Records. Recording sessions began in New York in October 1965 with numerous backing musicians, including members of Dylan's live backing band, the Hawks. Though sessions continued until January 1966, they yielded only one track that made it onto the final album—"One of Us Must Know (Sooner or Later)". At producer Bob Johnston's suggestion, Dylan, keyboardist Al Kooper, and guitarist Robbie Robertson moved to the CBS studios in Nashville, Tennessee. These sessions, augmented by some of Nashville's top session musicians, were more fruitful, and in February and March all the remaining songs for the album were recorded.

Blonde on Blonde completed the trilogy of rock albums that Dylan recorded in 1965 and 1966, starting with Bringing It All Back Home and Highway 61 Revisited. Critics often rank Blonde on Blonde as one of the greatest albums of all time. Combining the expertise of Nashville session musicians with a modernist literary sensibility, the album's songs have been described as operating on a grand scale musically, while featuring lyrics one critic called "a unique mixture of the visionary and the colloquial".[5] It was one of the first double albums in rock music.


This albums is among one of the most inspiring ever recorded to say the least. This is where freewheelin got Dylan. This is where the compelling lyrics that gave him the reputation of a protest singer up to this point had gotten him. With this album, Dylan was entering the legend: it was the year 1965. Dylan recorded one of the richest albums ever in any possible aspect. He's got both the music and the words. A song like Like a Rolling Stone is very close to being absolutely perfect, and its imperfections at around the fourth minute actually make it work all the better. Although this album was more expensive to make than the frewheelin Bob Dylan would have cost him, where Bob was there alone with a guitar and harmonica and his voice that were enough to make it sound as majestic as the London Symphony Orchestra, here he makes use, and good use at that, of organs, flutes, other guitar and whatever he can get his hands on to make the song sound excellent, and each and every one of the songs on this album actually does. Believe the hype, this is songwriting perfection.

By: SliverScreen78.

A1 Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
A2 Pledging My Time
A3 Visions Of Johanna
A4 One Of Us Must Know (Sooner Or Later)

B1 I Want You
B2 Memphis Blues Again
B3 Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat
B4 Just Like A Woman

C1 Most Likely You Go Your Way And I'll Go Mine
C2 Temporary Like Achilles
C3 Absolutely Sweet Marie
C4 4th Time Around
C5 Obviously 5 Believers

D Sad Eyed Lady Of The Lowlands

Lacquer Cut By – RKS*
Lead Vocals [Uncredited] – Bob Dylan
Musician – Al Kooper, Al Kooper, Bill Aikins, Charlie McCoy, Hargus Robbins, Henry Strzelecki, Jaime Robertson (2), Jerry Kennedy, Joe South, Joe South, Kenneth Buttrey*, Wayne Moss, Wayne Moss
Producer [Produced By] – Bob Johnston
Written-By – B. Dylan*
Gatefold Sleeve

℗ 1966 & © 1966, 2021 Columbia Records, A Division Of Sony Music Entertainment

This Package Consists Of Previously Released Material.

[Hype Sticker:]
Deluxe 2-Record Set Featuring Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 And I Want You

Runouts are etched except for Sterling stamp

Musicians are not credited with their roles on release except for tracks B3, C5