Boards of Canada - Tomorrow's Harvest (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

Tomorrow's Harvest is the fourth studio album by Scottish duo Boards of Canada, released on 5 June 2013 by Warp. The duo began composing and recording the album following the release of The Campfire Headphase in 2005 and the expansion of their studio at Hexagon Sun near the Pentland Hills. They continued recording intermittently until late 2012, when large parts of the album were recorded. Influenced by film soundtracks from the 1970s and 1980s, Tomorrow's Harvest features a more menacing and foreboding tone than the duo’s previous works, highlighting themes of isolation and decay.

LP pressing on 2xLP gatefold 180-gram vinyl. 

Dying foliage. Soiled oceans. Carcasses washing onto the shore. Birds are falling out of the sky. There is a spike in the rate of mercury poisoning. The bees are all dying out. The emission of greenhouse gases are excessive, and does it seem like the hottest summer on record? The first BOC album in seven years isn't out to win new fans by brightening their sound or dabbling with club beats. This album is a dirge, a dense collage of alien and pastoral noises that sound like the low death throes of the natural world. Tomorrow's Harvest is the epitome of the term "downtempo": a dark and bleak soundtrack to ecological entropy.

By: Dingaboo.

A1 Gemini
A2 Reach For The Dead
A3 White Cyclosa
A4 Jacquard Causeway
B1 Telepath
B2 Cold Earth
B3 Transmisiones Ferox
B4 Sick Times
B5 Collapse
C1 Palace Posy
C2 Split Your Infinities
C3 Uritual
C4 Nothing Is Real
C5 Sundown
D1 New Seeds
D2 Come To Dust
D3 Semena Mertvykh 

Catalogue Number: WARPLP257

Record Label: Warp Records