Aphex Twin - I Care Because You Do (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

...I Care Because You Do is the third studio album by electronic musician Richard D. James under the alias Aphex Twin, released on 24 April 1995 by Warp. Containing material recorded between 1990 and 1994, the album marked James's return to a percussive sound following the largely beatless Selected Ambient Works Volume II (1994), and pairs abrasive rhythms with symphonic and ambient elements. The cover artwork is a self-portrait by James.


LP pressing on 2xLP gatefold 180-gram vinyl. 

The first full-length AT album to not have "Selected Ambient Works" in the title, "...I Care Because You Do" is nevertheless another collection of tracks dating from various years, albeit the first one to be somewhat mediocre (by Aphex standards) most of the time. At its best, however, the album offers up some of Aphex's most surprisingly underrated material. SONG PICKS: "Icct Hedral", "Ventolin", "Alberto Balsalm"

By: Cool Cat.

A1 Acrid Avid Jam Shred
A2 The Waxen Pith 
A3 Wax the Nip 
B1 Icct Hedral (edit) 
B2 Ventolin (video version)" 

B3 Come On You Slags! 
C1 Start as You Mean to Go On
C2 Wet Tip Hen Ax 
C3 Mookid 
D1 Alberto Balsalm 
D2 Cow Cud Is a Twin 
D3 Next Heap With

Catalogue Number: WARP LP 30

Record Label: Warp Records

Produced by: Richard D. James