Queen - Greatest Hits (2xLP Vinyl) Half Speed Mastered

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

'Greatest Hits is a compilation album by Queen, originally released in the UK on 26 October 1981.  The album consisted of Queen's best-selling singles since their first chart appearance in 1974 with "Seven Seas of Rhye", up to their 1980 hit "Flash".  Queen's Greatest Hits was an instant success, peaking at number one on the UK Album Chart for four weeks.  It has spent over 700 weeks in the UK Charts, and is the best-selling album of all time in the UK, selling over 6 million copies there.  It is certified 8x Platinum in the United States, and is Queen's most commercially successful album worldwide with over 25 million copies sold, making it one of the best-selling albums of all time. QUEEN greatest hits TWO LP SET 12" VINYL LP. 180G half speed masters at Abbey Road Studios.


As you probably know Queen were never liked by the critics, who seemed to take great pleasure in dishing out some of the nastiest (and occasionally homophobic) insults. I never really paid much attention however the one that always stuck with me was the tag that Queen were nothing but a singles band. I will argue against that point until the day I die however this album provides a good counterpoint. Hardly a band song on here and a great introduction for anyone interested in the band. Although I would still point them in the direction of the early to mid seventies album as the best to listen to.

By: yakubu

A1 Bohemian Rhapsody
A2 Another One Bites The Dust
A3 Killer Queen
A4 Fat Bottomed Girls
B1 Bicycle Race
B2 You're My Best Friend
B3 Don't Stop Me Now
B4 Save Me
C1 Crazy Little Thing Called Love
C2 Somebody To Love
C3 Now I'm Here
C4 Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
D1 Play The Game
D2 Flash
D3 Seven Seas Of Rhye
D4 We Will Rock You
D5 We Are The Champions

Catalogue No: 0602557048414

Record Label: Virgin / EMI