Wu-Tang Clan - Legend Of The Wu-Tang (Greatest Hits) (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

Compilation album by the acclaimed hip hop collective. The album is notable for including the rare unedited version of 'Protect Ya Neck', a remix of the song 'Method Man' with alternate verses, as well as 'Shaolin Worldwide', 'Sucker M.C.'s' (a Run D.M.C. cover) and 'Diesel', three tracks the Wu-Tang produced for soundtracks and compilations.


Bold attempt to summarize the first four albums of the Wu-Tang Clan in a single LP that can hold. Is it possible? No. This is what this comp tells us. It's evident from the tracklist, which is heavily based on the classic debut of Wu, from which half songs are extracted to compose this compilation. The remaining half belongs to the other three records, "Forever" ("Reunited", "It's Yourz", "Triumph"), "The W" ("Protect Ya Neck [The Jump Off]", "Gravel Pit"), and "Iron Flag" ("Uzi [Pinky Ring]"). Overall, doesn't emerge a very coherent record: except for "Triumph", the other tracks don't stand up to the classic heaviness of the debut cuts, obviously. And one could easily debate why other top tracks from the bloated "Forever" weren't included, but what can you do about it? It opens and closes with two classics. That's Wu-Tang Clan, homies. That's all it is.

By: Backin99

A1 C.R.E.A.M
A2 Method Man (Skunk Mix)
A3 Protect Ya Neck (Bloody Version)
A4 Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit
B1 Can It Be All So Simple
B2 Shame On A Nigga
B3 Da Mystery Of Chessboxin'
B4 Reunited
C1 It's Yourz
C2 Triumph (Feat. Cappadonna)
C3 Gravel Pit
C4 Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)
D1 Sucker M.C's
D2 Uzi (Pinky Ring)
D3 Shaolin Worldwide
D4 Diesel (Feat. Rza, Method Man, U-God, Raekwon And Ol' Dirty)

Record Label : Sony

Cat No: 889854384111