Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection 2xLP (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

Born and raised in Texas, Roy Orbison got his start in a rockabilly band in high school. The American singer-songwriter who found the most success in the early rock and roll era from 1956 to 1964. He later enjoyed a resurgence in the late 1980s with chart success as a member of the Traveling Wilburys. The Essential Roy Orbison is the twenty-fourth compilation album, released originally on March 28, 2006. It is part of Sony BMG's Essential series of compilation albums and includes tracks of Orbison's biggest hits from 1956 to 1992.


The absolute best male voice in rock's history (in my opinion), and this is a very solid representation of his life's work. From Crying, to Pretty Woman, to You Got It to Only The Lonely and In Dreams, there is really no shortage of hits here. Worth every penny you spend on it, for sure. From what I know this seems to be a very comprehensive collection. I find no glaring omissions here. Best tracks: Candy Man, Dream On, You Got It, She's a Mystery to Me.

By: MangoPogo.

A1 Oh, Pretty Woman
A2 I Drove All Night
A3 You Got It
A4 Crying
A5 Only The Lonely
A6 In Dreams
A7 Love Hurts
B1 Claudette
B2 Blue Bayou
B3 Dream Baby
B4 Walk On
B5 Falling
B6 Running Scared
B7 California Blue
C1 Leah
C2 Mean Woman Blues
C3 Crawling Back
C4 Ride Away
C5 Too Soon To Know
C6 She’s A Mystery to Me
D1 Blue Angel
D2 It’s Over
D3 Ooby Dooby
D4 Heartbreak Radio
D5 Not Alone Any More (Traveling Wilburys)
D6 Handle With Care (Traveling Wilburys)

2xLP set on 180g heavyweight vinyl. 26 Songs in total.
On Sony/BMG Music.