Liam Gallagher - As You Were (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €25,00
Tax included.

As You Were is the debut solo studio album by English singer and 'songwriter' Liam Gallagher. It was released on 6 October 2017 by Warner Records. A critical and commercial success, the album debuted at number one in the UK, outselling the rest of the top 10 of the UK Album Chart combined and achieving gold certification in its first week. The album's title comes from the sign-off Gallagher often used for his Twitter posts.

1LP on 180g Heavyweight Vinyl.


When I first listened to As You Were back in 2017 I was impressed. I suppose I had lower expectations for Liam (perhaps unfairly) due to the 2 okay Beady Eye albums that proceed this. But I thought As You Were was great. Almost 3 years on from its release I think it has gotten even better. The more I listen to songs like Paper Crown, Universal Gleam and I've All I Need the more I brilliant they seem. Liams’ singing on this record is fantastic, it nails the slower ballads, and rockers (although there’s not as many of those as maybe I'd like). With As You Were Liam didn't do anything spectacular. But he put together a solid album, with some great tunes. He surpassed many people expectations for him and revived his career. I would recommend everyone gives this album shot, it won't be to everyone taste but I love it more each listen.

By: Glasshat.

A1 Wall of Glass
A2 Bold
A3 Greedy Soul
A4 Paper Crown
A5 For What It's Worth
A6 When I'm In Need
B1 You Better Run
B2 I Get By
B3 Chinatown
B4 Come Back To Me
B5 Universal Gleam
B6 I've All I Need

Catalogue Number: 0190295774829

Record Label: Parlophone / Warner