King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Gumboot Soup (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €27,00
Tax included.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, an Australian psychedelic rock band formed in 2010 in Melbourne. Gumboot Soup is the thirteenth studio album by the Australian band. It was released on 31 December 2017 by Flightless/Heavenly Records. The album is the final of five albums released by the band in 2017 (5 albums in 1 year!!!?)
Guitarist Stu Mackenzie stated in an interview that the album is composed of songs that didn't fit in any of the other four albums released by the band in 2017, and that the album is more song orientated than the other releases that year. He also stated that he worked through the Christmas period of 2017 to complete the album before the end of the year.


It's really what I was fearing it would be, its more of a collection of thrown away tracks from the other recording sessions rather than its own album. That said, you cant really fault them too much this being the 5th album they released that year, and its still a better listen than Sketches of Brunswick East and Murder of the Universe.

On the whole it mostly a calm affair, feels like the band is in their soft psych rock mood throughout the whole thing. That said, its still got their trademark upbeat sound, and it makes for a fun lighthearted listen.

By: Trentall.

A1 Beginner’s Luck
A2 Greenhouse Heat Death
A3 Barefoot Desert
A4 Muddy Waters
A5 Superposition
A6 Down The Sink
B1 The Great Chain of Being
B2 The Last Oasis
B3 All Is Known
B4 I’m Sleepin’ In
B5 The Wheel

Cat number: HVNLP156 / Heavenly Recordings / PIAS.

Includes Download Card Voucher.