Kate Bush - The Kick Inside (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €29,00
Tax included.

The Kick Inside is the debut studio album by English singer-songwriter and musician Kate Bush. It was released on 17 February 1978 and contains her UK number one hit, "Wuthering Heights". The album production included efforts by several progressive rock veterans, including Duncan Mackay, Ian Bairnson, David Paton, Andrew Powell and Stuart Elliott of the Alan Parsons Project and David Gilmour of Pink Floyd. The album peaked at No.3 on the UK Albums chart and remained on the chart for much of the rest of the year. Eventually clocking up 71 weeks in the chart. It was certified platinum and remains one of Bush's biggest selling records.

LP repressing on 1xLP 180-gram vinyl.

It is not stretching things too far to say that, at the time, Kate Bush was unique. Her vocal threatened the survival of wine glasses everywhere, her lyrics were deeply personal and she enhanced performances with her own brand of dance and mime. Not afraid to wear her heart on her sleeve, The Kick Inside can claim to be one of the most passionate albums ever written; "The Man With The Child In His Eyes", "Feel It" and the title track are based on raw emotion to a depth that Bush would rarely equal again. Most consider the Hounds Of Love to be Bush's finest hour but, for me, this will never be beaten.

By: Grampus

A1 Moving
A2 The Saxophone Song
A3 Strange Phenomena
A4 Kite
A5 The Man With The Child In His Eyes
A6 Wuthering Heights
B1 James & The Cold Gun
B2 Feel It
B3 Oh To Be In Love
B4 L'Amour Looks Something Like You
B5 Them Heavy People
B6 Room For The Life
B7 The Kick Inside

Catalogue Number: 0190295593919

Record Label: Warner/Parlophone