Ennio Morricone ‎– Morricone Segreto (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

This brand new collection, featuring 7 previously unreleased tracks, explores what is possibly Morricone’s richest creative period, between the end of the 1960s to the early 80s, demonstrating Morricone’s long lasting influence for generations of musicians and film directors to this day.

Morricone Segreto is described as “an acid-tinged sonic journey through mysterious voices, fuzz guitars, airy strings, eerie synths and modern grooves from the Academy-a composer who was always ahead of the trend, dictating style in his own way.”

The world-renowned Italian composer sadly passed away at the age of 91 earlier this year. During an extraordinary career which spanned more than six decades, he created over 600 original compositions. He was, without a doubt, the most important Italian artist of the last 60 years and possibly the most well-known film music composer of the 20th century.

Yet, behind the mainstream Morricone hugely celebrated by critics and acclaimed by his audience, there is a hidden Morricone, a Morricone Segreto: an eccentric, underground genius who used his refined education, to implant cultured materials in a daily, popular context. This side of the Maestro that is mostly unknown to the broader audience, but deeply appreciated and influential for so many artists and connoisseurs.


Do you know the 70s Italian films? Not those of celebrated directors but rather those yellows with erotic background or comedies on cliches of the province of Italy. Famous soundtracks will come long after that. I enjoyed those atmospheres that music refers both in style and instruments adopted. Very d'antan, if you understand me. A fair tribute to Morricone's youth work on which he made his bones. Good tracks, good times...

By: Massimo F

A1 Vie-Ni (Alt. Take) 4:39
A2 Fantasmi Grotteschi (Edit) 1:38
A3 Vita E Malavita 2:40
A4 Tette E Antenne, Tetti E Gonne 5:10
A5 Patrizia (Alt. Take - Con Voci) 2:01
B1 Per Dalila 2:42
B2 18 Pari 3:20
B3 Psychedelic Mood 3:06
B4 Fuggire Lontano (Edit) 3:53
B5 Jukebox Psychedelique 3:07
B6 Fondati Timori 1:31
C1 Edda Bocca Chiusa 0:11
C2 Non Puo' Essere Vero 1:49
C3 Eat It (Versione Singolo) 3:50
C4 Nascosta Nell'ombra 1:10
C5 Dramma Su Di Noi 1:36
C6 Lui Per Lei 3:08
C7 Beat Per Quattro Ruote 0:50
C8 Stark System (Rock) 2:13
C9 Il Clan Dei Siciliani (Tema N. 5) 2:40
D1 Rene' La Canne 2:57
D2 Ore 22 3:01
D3 Sinfonia Di Una Citta' (Seq. 4) 2:47
D4 L'incarico 2:02
D5 L'immoralita' (Edit) 3:08
D6 Inseguimento Mortale 1:27
D7 Macchie Solari (Versione Singolo) 2:37

Choir – I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni (tracks: A5, C6, D7)
Compiled By – Pierpaolo De Sanctis
Composed By, Arranged By – Ennio Morricone
Conductor – Bruno Nicolai (tracks: C2, C3, C9, D6, D7)
Double Bass – Riccardo Del Fra (tracks: B1)
Drums – Roberto Gatto (tracks: B1), Enzo Restuccia* (tracks: A4, B1, B3, B6, C2, C3, D6)
Edited By – Andrea Fabrizii
Electric Guitar – Alessandro Alessandroni (tracks: A5, C7), Bruno Battisti D'Amario (tracks: B4, C3), Silvano Chimenti (tracks: B3, C5)
Electric Organ – Giorgio Carnini (tracks: A5, B3, C3, C7)
Electric Piano – Enrico Pieranunzi (tracks: A4)
Mastered By – Riccardo Ricci*
Photography By – Luciano Viti
Piano – Enrico Pieranunzi (tracks: B1)
Trumpet – Ennio Morricone (tracks: C3)
Viola – Dino Asciolla (tracks: B1)
Vocals – Edda Dell'Orso (tracks: A4, C1)