Various Artists - 70s The Songs (2xLP Vinyl Compilation)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

Across two LPs, “70s: The Songs” brings together 31 of the biggest and well-loved hits of a magical decade by some of the biggest artists in history.
With all-conquering, era-defining groups such as Queen and The Rolling Stones sat alongside solo heavyweights like Elvis Presley and Elton John, this collection is a decade’s journey through some of the most iconic music ever recorded.

 I bought this LP as a gift for my mum. She loves 70's music and I do too, as I was born in that decade. This album has an excellent selection of 70's hits and there wasn't a single filler or duff track on the entire album. We listened to the whole album and we didn't have to skip a single track, which is always a bonus. We both enjoyed the album thoroughly and would recommend it to any fan of music from this era. There should be something on this album to satisfy most music tastes and the album covers most of the main genres of music from the 1970's. For this very cheap price, for a double LP, you really can't go far wrong with this. If you love 70's music as much as we do, then buy this album now! You won't regret it!


A1 –Queen - Somebody To Love
A2 –Paul McCartney & Wings - Live And Let Die
A3 –Elton John - Your Song
A4 –Simon & Garfunkel - Your Song
A5 –Joan Armatrading - Love And Affection
A6 –Eric Carmen - All By Myself
A7 –Dolly Parton - I Will Always Love You

B1 –John Lennon -Imagine
B2 –Elvis Presley - Suspicious Minds
B3 –Electric Light Orchestra - Wild West Hero
B4 –Gerry Rafferty - Baker Street
B5 –Boston - More Than A Feeling
B6 –Meat Loaf - Bat Out Of Hell
B7 –Bob Dylan - Knocking On Heaven's Door
B8 –Patti Smith Group - Because The Night

C1 –The Rolling Stones - Miss You
C2 –The Police - Walking On The Moon
C3 –The Jam - Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
C4 –Blondie - Heart Of Glass
C5 –Roxy Music - Dance Away
C6 –Sparks - This Town Ain't Big Enough For The Two Of Us
C7 –Sweet - Blockbuster
C8 - Mott The Hoople - All The Young Dudes

D1 –Abba - All The Young Dudes
D2 –10cc - I'm Not In Love
D3 –Bob Seger - We've Got Tonight
D4 –Billy Joel - She's Always A Woman
D5 –Commodores - Easy
D6 –The Jackson 5 - I'll Be There
D7 –Diana Ross - Ain't No Mountain High Enough
D8 - The Three Degrees - When Will I See You Again

Label: UMC ‎– 5394737
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop, Soul