Various Artists - Boyz N The Hood Soundtrack (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

The "Boyz N The Hood" soundtrack is available for the first time, officially on 2LP. This version features one new song on vinyl for the first time, “Black On Black Crime” by Stanley Clarke and “Setembro” – Quincy Jones, which has been added to this limited edition reissue. This release honors the legacy of the great John Singleton, who tragically passed away earlier last year.


The tracks are a combination of ethereal New Age instrumental music and vocal songs. These latter are my favorite - Track 8 "Keep the Streets Empty for Me" by Fever Ray, Track 10 "Just a Fragment of You", and Track 14 "Crystal Visions" by The Big Pink (the song at the end of the movie). Among the instrumentals, Track 1 "Towers of the Void" stands out as the main theme of the movie. The music fits the movie perfectly with their dreamy and airy sound. Neither the movie nor the soundtrack are meant to be historical re-creations of a Middle Ages folk tale. The music and the movie are both very modern New Age fantasy, the fairy tale backbone wrapped in a very different dressing of a lush graphic novel look and feel.

By: Darthrad

A1 Ice Cube - How To Survive In South Central
A2 Tevin Campbell - Just Ask Me To
A3 Yo-Yo - Mama Don't Take No Mess
A4 Comptons Most Wanted - Growin' Up In The Hood
B1 Main Source - Just A Friendly Game Of Baseball (Remix)
B2 Tony! Toni! Toné! - Me & You
B3 Monie Love - Work It Out
C1 Kam - Every Single Weekend
C2 Hi-Five - Too Young
C3 2 Live Crew - Hangin' Out
C4 Too Short - It's Your Life
D1 Force One Network - Spirit (Does Anyone Care?)
D2 Quincy Jones - Setembro
D3 Stanley Clarke - Black On Black Crime

Record Label: Universal

Catalogue Number: 00602577929410