Various Artists - Reloaded (Vinyl 2xLP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €27,00
Tax included.

30 era-defining tracks on one double album exclusively on vinyl. The early to mid-1990s saw a collision of indie pop, rave and club inspired dance and the newly christened ‘Britpop’ culture making the era one of the most exciting, groundbreaking and influential ever in music.‘Reloaded’ presents a snap-shot of that era with some of the most essential tracks.

Kicking things off Oasis’ defining ’Some Might Say’ leads into ’Should I Stay Or Should I Go’ - originally released in 1982 it became a #1 on re-release, and underlined the timeless importance of The Clash to a new generation. R.E.M. produced some of the most original song-writing of the era, and Suede’s glam take on indie rock makes ’Trash’ a true original. The successful solo career of Paul Weller is marked with one of his greatest compositions ‘You Do Something To Me’. On Side Two, representing how massive the emerging electronic dance music became, ‘Firestarter’ from The Prodigy, and The Chemical Brothers’ ‘Block Rockin’ Beats’ still sound startling today, while there’s also pop-rock from The Stone Roses, Primal Scream and Ocean Colour Scene, alongside the epic ‘Black Hole Sun’ from Soundgarden.

The second LP starts with the peerless and iconic ‘Creep’ from Radiohead, New Order’s ‘Regret’, and the superb ‘Yes’ from McAlmont & Butler. Also included on this side are some fantastic examples of left field indie-pop from Supergrass, Space and the brilliantly titled ‘Birdhouse In Your Soul’ from They Might Be Giants. The album’s final side includes the charged indie-pop-rock of Ash, Stereophonics, Lightning Seeds and The Cardigans, but begins with an incredible opening trio of Manic Street Preachers’ epic ‘Everything Must Go’, U2’s ‘Even Better Than The Real Thing’ and Iggy Pop’s ageless ‘Lust For Life’ which, included on the soundtrack of ’Trainspotting’, became as influential in the ‘90s as it was when it was first released in the ‘70s.

A double album that takes you back to an incredible time… ‘Reloaded’


N/A - Brand New Release / 28-05-21

A1 Oasis - Some Might Say
A2 The Clash - Should I Stay Or Should I Go
A3 REM - What's The Frequency Kenneth?
A4 Suede - Trash
A5 Kula Shaker - Hey Dude
A6 Travis - Turn
A7 Paul Weller - You Do Something To Me

B1 The Prodigy - Firestarter
B2 The Chemical Brothers - Block Rockin' Beats
B3 The Beloved - The Sun Rising
B4 Primal Scream - Rocks
B5 Ocean Colour Scene - The Riverboat Song
B6 The Stone Roses - Made Of Stone
B7 Soundgarden - Black Hole Sun
C1 Radiohead - Creep
C2 New Order - Regret
C3 McAlmont & Butler - Yes
C4 Placebo - Pure Morning
C5 Sleeper - Sale Of The Century
C6 Space - Female Of The Species
C7 They Might Be Giants - Birdhouse In Your Soul
C8 Supergrass - Alright
D1 Manic Street Preachers - Everything Must Go
D2 Iggy Pop - Lust For Life
D3 U2 - Even Better Than The Real Thing
D4 The Cardigans - My Favourite Game
D5 The Lightning Seeds - Change
D6 Ash - Girl From Mars
D7 Stereophonics - Pick A Part That's New
D8 Babybird - You're Gorgeous

Catalogue Number: 5393801

Record Label: Sony