Various Artists - Confessin' The Blues Blues Volume 2 (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €34,00
Tax included.

Confessin’ The Blues collects together the greatest bluesmen ever and provides a perfect education to the genre. The tracklisting on the various formats has been chosen by The Rolling Stones, in collaboration with BMG and Universal and will be released on BMG on 9 November.

The Rolling Stones have long been supporters of the Blues from before the start of z career right through to their latest album, Blue & Lonesome which featured their interpretations of the classics, many of which appear in their original versions here on Confessin’ The Blues. Mick Jagger was an early fan of the Blues: “The first Muddy Waters album that was really popular was Muddy Waters at Newport, which was the first album I ever bought”. Keith Richards said, “If you don't know the blues... there's no point in picking up the guitar and playing rock and roll or any other form of popular music.”

Confessin’ The Blues includes tracks by the biggest Blues pioneers including Howlin’ Wolf, John Lee Hooker, Elmore James, Muddy Waters, Chuck Berry, Big Bill Broonzy and Robert Johnson. All of these artists had an impact on the nascent Rolling Stones, be they influencing Keith’s guitar licks or Mick’s vocals and lyrics. As Ronnie Wood says: “That’s how Mick and Keith first got close as well, on the train coming back from college. They noticed each other’s record collection and it was, “Hey, you’ve got Muddy Waters. You must be a good guy, let’s form a band”.

Great album cover by Ronnie wood the vinyl is good quality, i brought this as a christmas present and feel very pleased with my purchase as it's got top blues singers on the album. Excellent

By: KArol

A1 Muddy Waters– I Just Want To Make Love To You
A2 Jimmy Reed– Little Rain
A3 Little Walter– I Got To Go
A4 Bo Diddley– Mona
A5 B.B. King– Rock Me Baby
B1 Chuck Berry– Carol
B2 Boy Blue – Boogie Children
B3 Billy Boy Arnold– Don’t Stay Out All Night
B4 Little Johnny Taylor– Everybody Knows About My Good Thing (Part 1)
B5 Otis Rush– I Can’t Quit You Baby
B6 Muddy Waters– I Want To Be Loved
C1 Big Bill Broonzy– Key To The Highway
C2 Robert Johnson– Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
C3 Robert Wilkins– The Prodigal Son
C4 Howlin' Wolf– Commit A Crime (1991 Chess Box Version)
C5 Elmore James & His Broomdusters– Blues Before Sunrise
D1 Howlin' Wolf– Little Baby
D2 Dale Hawkins– Susie Q
D3 Eddie Taylor – Bad Boy
D4 Buddy Guy– Damn Right, I’ve Got The Blues
D5 Muddy Waters– Mannish Boy

Gatefold sleeve with sticker.

Original blues masterpieces hand picked and curated in collaboration with The Rolling Stones.