Fats Domino - 40 Greatest Hits (2XLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

Antoine Dominique Domino Jr. known as Fats Domino, was an American pianist and singer-songwriter. One of the pioneers of rock and roll music, Domino sold more than 65 million records. Born in New Orleans to a French Creole family, Domino signed to Imperial Records in 1949. His first single "The Fat Man" is cited by some historians as the first rock and roll single and the first to sell more than 1 million copies". Domino continued to work with the song's co-writer Dave Bartholomew, contributing his distinctive rolling piano style to Lloyd Price's hit "Lawdy Miss Clawdy" (1952) and scoring a string of mainstream hits beginning with "Ain't That a Shame" (1955). Between 1955 and 1960, he had eleven Top 10 US pop hits.

Domino was shy and modest by nature but made a significant contribution to the rock and roll genre. Elvis Presley declared Domino a "huge influence on me when I started out" and described him as "the real king of rock 'n' roll". The artist himself did not define his work as rock and roll, saying of the genre "It wasn't anything but the same rhythm and blues I'd been playing down in New Orleans". Four of Domino's records were named to the Grammy Hall of Fame for their significance: "Blueberry Hill", "Ain't That A Shame", "Walking to New Orleans" and "The Fat Man". He was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as part of its first group of inductees in 1986. 




A01 The Fat Man
A02 Goin' Home
A03 Goin' To The River
A04 Ain't That A Shame
A05 All By Myself
A06 Poor Me
A07 I'm In Love Again
A08 My Blue Heaven
A09 When My Dreamboat Comes Home
A10 So Long
B01 Blueberry Hill
B02 Honey Chile
B03 Blue Monday
B04 I'm Walkin'
B05 Valley Of Tears
B06 When I See You
B07 Wait And See
B08 The Big Beat
B09 Sick And Tired
B10 Little Mary
C01 Whole Lotta Loving
C02 When The Saints Go Marching In
C03 Telling Lies
C04 I'm Ready
C05 Margie
C06 I Want To Walk You Home
C07 I'm Gonna Be A Wheel Some Day
C08 I've Been Around
C09 Be My Guest
C10 Country Boy
D01 Walking To New Orleans
D02 Three Nights A Week
D03 My Girl Josephine
D04 Natural Born Lover
D05 What A Price
D06 It Keeps Rainin'
D07 Let The Four Winds Blow
D08 What A Party
D09 Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
D10 You Win Again

Vinyl Passion VP 80710
Remastered 180g Black Vinyl