Greta Van Fleet - Anthem Of The Peaceful Army (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €26,00
Tax included.

Greta Van Fleet is an American rock band from Frankenmuth, Michigan, formed in 2012. It consists of Kiszka brothers Josh (vocals), Jake (guitar) and Sam (bass guitar); and Danny Wagner (drums). Anthem of the Peaceful Army (their debut album) was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers) and recorded earlier this year at Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan. Collectively written by all four band members, the ten original songs explore a variety of topics that include fresh starts, love, integrity, innocence, adventure, diversity and peace, the life cycle and its inherent responsibilities, courage, masked deceptions, revolution, and truth. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake’s blazing guitar riffs, Josh’s soaring, powerful vocals, Danny’s thunderous drums, and Sam’s swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical elements throughout.

Includes two-sided lyric sheet insert.

I'm blown away by this album. I'd heard if you like Zep or Rush then I'd like this but make no mistake, this is uniquely Greta van Fleet, this is simply wonderful and they are going to be massive. The guy does sound a bit like Plant but vocally stronger and more extreme - I hope his voice lasts for many, many more albums. Opens with the Age of Man which is very powerful and I couldn't believe what I was hearing when it was played on Planet Rock, all the tracks are superb, but I think Watching Over will be a classic of it's in legendary......

By: A.R. Taylor

A1 Age Of Man
A2 The Cold Wind
A3 When The Curtain Falls
A4 Watching Over
A5 Lover, Leaver (Taker, Believer)
B1 You're The One
B2 The New Day
B3 Mountain Of The Sun
B4 Brave New World
B5 Anthem

Catalogue Number: 00602567949756

Republic / Lava Records