Lauryn Hill - The Miseducation Of (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €26,00
Tax included.

This is the debut solo album by American singer and rapper Lauryn Hill. It has been described as a neo soul and R&B album with some songs based in hip hop, soul and reggae. Its lyrics touch upon Hill's pregnancy and the turmoil within her former group the Fugees, along with themes of love and God. Critics generally praised The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill for Hill's presentation of a woman's view on life and love, along with her artistic range. 


Definitely heard many of these songs back in the day but never sat down and listened to the whole thing until now. And now that I have, I understand the sentiment surrounding Miss Hill- this is an album that promises a long a fruitful solo career and it's a damn shame it didn't work out that way (mainly because of Lauryn's averse reaction to fame). This is significantly more impressive than The Fugees (who were pretty damn good in their own right) and Lauryn does as good a job melding soul with hip hop as I've ever heard. The production stands up damn well too, especially when compared with some of "The Score". So sadly it's safe to say this will always be Lauryn's definitive artistic statement- and it's a good one.

By: hellaguru

A1 Intro
A2 Lost Ones
A3 Ex-Factor
A4 To Zion
A5 Doo Wop (That Thing)
B1 Superstar
B2 Final Hour
B3 When It Hurts So Bad
B4 I Used To Love Him
C1 Forgive Them Father
C2 Every Ghetto, Every City
C3 Nothing Even Matters
D1 Everything Is Everything
D2 The Miseducation Of Lauryn Hill
D3 Can't take my eyes off you
D4 Tell Him

Record Label : Sony

Cat No: 88875194221