Death In Vegas - The Contino Sessions (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €35,00
Tax included.

The album which was named after the studio where Death in Vegas recorded most of their records is the crown on their career. It is an album full of surprises from one of the most interesting electronica groups to come out of the '90s. The production and arrangements from the duo Richard Fearless/Tim Holmes are combined with the greatness by guitarist Ian Button and bassist Mat Flint. It is a fine combination of their electronica sounds and the more rocking music. The vocal guest appearances by Iggy Pop, Jim Reid of the Jesus & Mary Chain, Bobby Gillespie of Primal Scream and Dot Allison are incredible and they are pushing this record to a higher level. This album's beauty lies in the complexity of the emotions it exhibits. Richard Fearless is the only active member of the original Death in Vegas line-up. Their sound is influenced by rock, dub and industrial music.



A wonderfully blissed out take on the 90s electronic scene fused with distorted psych rock soundscapes, The Contino Sessions is an album made for British summer evenings and all the good times that come with them. Even the moodier cuts feel strangely upbeat and hopeful, an infectious groove permeating the entire album. Certainly an album that hasn't been gifted the legacy it deserves, given how gracefully it has aged when contrasted with its contemporaries on the more britpop side of things.

By: Sinternet

A1 Dirge
Vocals – Dot Allison
A2 Soul Auctioneer
Vocals – Bobby Gillespie
B1 Death Threat
B2 Flying
C1 Aisha
Vocals – Iggy Pop
C2 Lever Street
C3 Aladdin's Story
D1 Broken Little Sister
Vocals – Jim Reid
D2 Neptune City

Record Label: Concrete / Music On Vinyl

180 gram audiophile black vinyls
Gatefold sleeve
Printed innersleeves