Panic! At The Disco - Pretty Odd (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €25,00
Tax included.

"PRETTY. ODD." was recorded in Las Vegas' Studio at the Palms, with additional production and mixing now underway at the world-renowned Abbey Road Studios in London. Produced by Grammy and Emmy Award-nominated arranger/composer Rob Mathes, the album sees Panic At The Disco embracing a melodic, classic rock-inspired aesthetic while still maintaining the visionary pop modernism that made its debut among the new millennium's most popular and successful releases.


Pretty. Odd. has rightfully gone down as one of the great missteps in the history of 21st century music; a fresh-faced band with a hit album under their belt assuming that they had more of a loyal following than they actually did, and making something less accessible the second time around. In this case, Panic! seemingly decided that their future truly lay in Beatles/Beach Boysesque neopsychedelia.

That said, what makes this album so interesting is how sincere it is; this is not a studious or particularly labored tribute, but one that plays like Ryan Ross and Brendan Urie listened to Sgt Pepper's once and thought "we've gotta make something like this". The result is probably the best Panic! album, but it's certainly not without its faults. Urie's voice really doesn't fit this kind of music, and one questions how much he was actually into the project considering how Ross departed and Urie seized total control of the group immediately after.

Oh well, "Nine in the Afternoon" is still a banger.

By: Krobesk12


A1 We're So Starving
A2 Nine In The Afternoon
A3 She's A Handsome Woman
A4 Do You Know What I'm Seeing?
A5 That Green Gentleman (Things Have Changed)
A6 I Have Friends In Holy Spaces
A7 Northern Downpour
A8 When The Day Met The Night
B1 Pas De Cheval
B2 The Piano Knows Something I Don't Know
B3 Behind The Sea
B4 Folkin' Around
B5 She Had The World
B6 From A Mountain In The Middle Of The Cabins
B7 Mad As Rabbits


Catalogue Number: 1-430524

Record Label: Fueled by Ramen / Decaydance