The Replacements - The Pleasure's All Yours: Pleased To Meet Me Outtakes & Alternates (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €29,00
Tax included.

Record Store Day 2021 exclusive (June 12 drop), limited to 10,000 copies. A collection of material from The Replacements sessions for their critically acclaimed fifth studio album Pleased to Meet Me. The Replacements were an American rock band formed in Minneapolis, Minnesota, in 1979. Initially a punk rock band, they are considered one of the pioneers of alternative rock. Pleased to Meet Me is the only album recorded by the band as a trio. After their previous album Tim, guitarist Bob Stinson was no longer with the band. Stinson was still a member when the album's demos were recorded in August 1986; however, he only showed up for one recording session. The main recording sessions for the album took place at Ardent Studios in Memphis between November 1986 and January 1987, under the supervision of producer Jim Dickinson.  


No reviews yet for this new release.

A1 Birthday Gal
A2 Learn How To Fail
A3 Run For The Country
A4 Can't Hardly Wait (Alternate Version)
A5 All He Wants To Do Is Fish
B1 Alex Chilton (Alternate Version)
B2 I Can Help
B3 Lift Your Skirt
B4 'Til We're Nude
B5 Beer For Breakfast
B6 Trouble On The Way
B7 I Don't Know

© 2021 Rhino Entertainment Company, a Warner Music Group Company.