Carole King - Live At Montreux 1973 (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €29,00
Tax included.

First performance outside the US for the American singer-songwriter, which took place in 1973 at The Montreux Pavillon as part of the world-famous Montreux Jazz Festival. This concert film was captured two years after she altered the course of pop history with 'Tapestry', and one month after she issued the album 'Fantasy'. Carole performs with heartfelt energy, playing classic hits such as 'It's Too Late', 'I Feel the Earth Move', 'You've Got a Friend', plus standout tracks from 'Fantasy' - 'Believe in Humanity' and 'Corazón' - as she is backed by an ensemble of top musicians.

Excellent performance of much of her new “Fantasy” album + “Up On The Roof” and several songs from “Tapestry.”
With the exception of Charlie Larkey on bass, a new jazzier band backing her up (though not jazzy on the older songs).
The quality of the recording on vinyl is excellent.

By: JonStrand

A1 I Feel The Earth Move
A2 Home Again
A3 Beautiful
A4 Up On The Roof
A5 It's Too Late
A6 Fantasy Beginning
A7 You've Been Around Too Long
A8 Being At War With Each Other
B1 Haywood
B2 A Quiet Place To Live
B3 You Light Up My Life
B4 Carazon
B5 Believe In Humanity
B6 Fantasy End
B7 You've Got A Friend
B8 (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman

EAGLP696 on spine
5034504169623 on labels

Contains printed inner sleeve.