J. Cole - KOD (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €25,00
Tax included.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. KOD (an initialism for Kids on Drugs, King Overdosed and Kill Our Demons) is the fifth studio album by rapper J. Cole. The majority of the production on the album was handled by Cole himself, along with others such as T-Minus, Mark Pelli, BLVK and Ron Gilmore. The album incorporates elements of jazz, rap, and trap, Cole has stated that the production and rhyme schemes used throughout the album was inspired by SoundCloud rap. The album explores a variety of topics including drug abuse, addiction, depression, greed, African-American culture, and taxation in the United States.


I feel like hardly anyone understands the greatness of this album at first listen, neither did i. That's why the revies are so mediocre. I first gave it a listen when it came out. I thióught it wasn't good at all, but i liked one song (kevin's heart). I gave it another listen, liked another song etc. by now, I enjoy every single song on the album.
He's one of the absolute best lyricists of our time and every single beat on here is soooo good. Along with the Jay Rock album, it's probably the best rap album of 2018 in my opinion

By: 2ju4ju

A1 Intro
A3 Photograph
A4 The Cut Off
A6 Motiv8
A7 Kevin's Heart
B1 Brackets
B2 Once An Addict (Interlude)
B3 Friends
B4 Window Pain (Outro)
B5 1985 (Intro To "The Fall Off")

Record Label : Dreamville

Gatefold Sleeve