Beyonce - Lemonade (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €30,00
Tax included.

The sixth studio album by the American singer. 'LEMONADE' is a concept album which upon its release was accompanied by a sixty-five minute film aired on HBO. Primarily an R&B album, 'LEMONADE' encompasses a variety of genres including; pop. reggae, blues, rock, hip hop, soul, funk, Americana, country, gospel, electronic and trap. Features the singles 'Formation', 'Sorry', 'Hold Up', Freedom' and 'All Night'.

There is nothing I could say about this album that hasn’t already been said. All I can do is appreciate Beyoncé letting us into her world and creating an exquisite work of art from the album itself to the accompanying film (with poetry by my favorite poet, Warsan Shire). The world caught a glimpse of what Black womanhood can be and is.
And can I just say, I hope she does more rock music. We been knew she loves rock, and we finally got a rock song from her (which may be my all time favorite track of hers), and I want more. Scream-singing is difficult, and she does it beautifully and with ease. Her fearlessness of experimenting with different genres is something I'll always love about her.

By: lunoche

A1 Pray You Catch Me
A2 Hold Up
A3 Don't Hurt Yourself
B1 Sorry
B2 6 Inch
B3 Daddy Lessons
C1 Love Drought
C2 Sandcastles
C3 Forward
C4 Freedom
D1 All Night
D2 Formation

Double 180g Yellow Vinyl in gatefold sleeve.
Includes Digital Album download + Lemonade Film.