Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - Bandana (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €27,00
Tax included.

This is the second collaborative studio album by American rapper Freddie Gibbs and record producer Madlib. Entirely produced by Madlib, it is the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2014 album Pinata, and their sixth project as MadGibbs overall. The album features guest appearances from Pusha T, Killer Mike, Anderson Paak, Yasiin Bey, and Black Thought.


From being viewed as an odd an unlikely pairing to delivering their 2014 cult classic---Pinata--- to now further cementing their strong hip hop legacy, the raw and uncut dynamic duo Freddie Gibbs & Madlib returned with one of the most finely adept Rap records of the year---BandanaContrast to the smooth polish of their previous project, Madlib utilizes a more gritty aesthetic in production and sound matching Freddie's dark street imagery in lyricism and style while combining stank-face inducing beat switches with savage punchlines on tracks such as "Half Manne Half Cocaine", "Flat Tummy Tea", and "Fake Names". Bandana is a exhibition of the highly skilled artistic lane Freddie has carved himself in; packed with amazing features in the likes of a soulful sizzling glide from Anderson .Paak on "Giannis", potent street pictures painted by Pusha T on "Palmolive", and a mesmerizing lyrical sparring between Freddie, Yasiin Bey, and Black Thought on "Education". Lyrically, Gibbs is as top-notch as ever showcasing his wide-range skills consistently pushing the bar with his razor sharp delivery and uniquely diverse flows. In content, Freddie bears his pains of past and present trials and tribulations such as witnessing his uncle stab a man at age 7, presently  juggling baby mama drama, and revealing the dark spiritual battles he faced while incarcerated for false accusations, making Bandana one of his most transparent records to date. Despite the dark turmoil done in Freddie's life, he ends the LP as a man getting his "Soul Right" freely proclaiming "I can't hold no grudges, my hands is too busy catching blessings".

By: TheHonorableMinisterBBG

A1 Obrigado
A2 Freestyle
A3 Half Manne Half Cocaine
A4 Crime Pays
A5 Massage Seats
A6 Palmolive
A7 Fake Names
A8 Flat Tummy Tea
B1 Situations
B2 Giannis
B3 Practice
B4 Cataracts
B5 Gat Damn
B6 Education
B7 Soul Right

Record Label : Sony

Cat No: 19075934921