Kraftwerk - Computer World (Vinyl) Spezial Coloured Edition

  • Sale
  • Regular price €33,00
Tax included.

This is the eighth studio album by German electronic band Kraftwerk, released on 10 May 1981. The album deals with the themes of the rise of computers within society. In keeping with the album's concept, Kraftwerk showcased their music on an ambitious world tour. As was the case with the two previous albums, Computer World was released in both German- and English-language editions.

Translucent yellow vinyl and 16 page booklet.

What a prescient and inspirational album as the German foursome pass the torch to the electronic dancefloors of the world with Computer World. From the oft-sampled intro to "Numbers" to the dated quirky sounds of "Pocket Calculator" and "Home Computer" Kraftwerk had a real eye on the direction of the future even though they were from a largely analog world where Speak & Spell, pocket calculators, laser discs, and mini cassettes were hyped as being the future in songs and commercials.
The last of the classic era Kraftwerk albums - and a very accessible recognizable one at that with the creativity of Ralf, Florian, Karl, and Wolfgang on full display.

Reviewed by: Vanguard

A1 Computer World
A2 Pocket Calculator
A3 Numbers
A4 Computer World 2
B1 Computer Love
B2 Home Computer
B3 It's More Fun To Compute


Cat No:    50999 9 66023 1 7

Record Label : Parlophone