Various Artists - Restoration: Reimagining The Songs Of Elton John And Bernie Taupin (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €28,00
Tax included.

One of two albums released as a celebration of the 50+ years of collaboration between Elton John and Bernie Taupin, Restoration: Reimagining the Songs of Elton John and Bernie Taupin is the brainchild of the lyricist, who wanted to pay tribute to the Americana that's informed his imagery ever since the beginning of his career. Taupin designed the artwork and recruited artists, leaning heavily on newer artists who are on the vanguard of the mainstream, but also finding plenty of space for veterans who have been around for as long as Elton, if not longer.


I really wasn't expecting much from an Elton covers album. Like with Two Rooms, released in 1991 or so, it was interesting for a few listens but not much more. But this album is really good. These are quality acts, many of whom are veteran peers, who take Elton's more countryish songs and do very well by them. I would even say This Train Don't Stop There Anymore by Roseanne Cash and Emmylou Harris is superior to the original, and Please by Dolly Parton and Rhonda Vincent is quite enjoyable. It's as good as a nice solid Elton album.

By: Elton1111

A1 Little Big Town - Rocket Man
A2 Maren Morris - Mona Lisas And Mad Hatters
A3 Don Henley, Vince Gill - Sacrifice
B1 Brothers Osborne - Take Me To The Pilot
B2 Miranda Lambert - My Father’s Gun
B3 Chris Stapleton - I Want Love
C1 Lee Ann Womack - Honky Cat
C2 Kacey Musgraves - Roy Rogers
C3 Rhonda Vincent, Dolly Parton - Please
D1 Miley Cyrus - The Bitch Is Back
D2 Dierks Bentley - Sad Songs (Say So Much)
D3 Rosanne Cash, Emmylou Harris - This Train Don’t Stop There Anymore
D4 Willie Nelson - Border Song

Double LP in a single pocket jacket

Cat No: 00602567409205