The Notorious B.I.G. - Born Again (2xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

Born Again was originally released December 7, 1999 and has been out of print since the early 2000s. It debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 charts and solve over 485k albums in the first week of release. Guest artists include Busta Rhymes, Redman and Method Man, Missy Elliott, Ice Cube, and Snoop Dogg. Its reissue on double gold vinyl for Record Store Day 2017 is part of the commemoration of the twentieth anniversary of the death of the Notorious B.I.G. (Limited worldwide release of 8000.)


It's easy to dismiss this album by a cash-in by Puffy as the album was released after his death and features all sorts of guests that haven't recorded with Biggie but once you get over those things there is a really good album to enjoy here. First off I don't really see this as Biggie's 3rd album, it's more a Bad Boy album full of guests with loads of verses from Biggie. And Biggie is gold, everytime he spits he's just on another level and the same can be said about all his previously unreleased verses on this. The production is mostly good, it's got some little ups and downs but you do have some really dope beats here. The major classics are "Dead Wrong" and "Who Shot Ya?", the later was previously released as a b-side single and it was an anthem way before the release of this album, but it's nice to have it on an album (it also appeared on the remastered version of Ready to Die). These are the 2 essentials, but there's other great songs like "Big Booty Hoes", "Niggas", "Come On" and "Rap Phenomenon". The only thing that bothers me a little is when songs uses previously released verses, for example "I Really Want to Show You" uses the same one as Everyday Struggle and this version is just not half as good as the original even if it adds a Nas verse. Anyhow on the whole it's a very enjoyable album, I don't see how a Biggie wouldn't be satisfied with all the dope material here.

By: diction

A1 Born Again (Intro)
A2 Notorious B.I.G.
A3 Dead Wrong
A4 Hope You Niggas Sleep
B1 Dangerous MC's
B2 Biggie
B3 Niggas
B4 Big Booty Hoes
B5 Would You Die For Me
C1 Come On
C2 Rap Phenomenon
C3 Let Me Get Down
C4 Tonight
C5 If I Should Die Before I Wake
D1 Who Shot Ya
D2 Can I Get Witcha
D3 I Really Want To Show You
D4 Ms. Wallace (Outro)

Record Label : Bad Boy Entertainment

R1 73023