Foals - Collected Reworks (3xLP Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €32,00
Tax included.

From their early days hosting parties in Oxford through to the huge success of their two-part ‘Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost’ album, Foals have consistently explored their interest in dance and electronica. Now the band chart the most essential remixes from their career so far as they share the new remix package ‘Collected Reworks Vol 1’. The tracks featured on ‘Collected Reworks’, are a compilation from an eclectic range of artists who have uncovered new angles to Foals’ discography. It includes one of their earliest remixes, from Ewan Pearson who blends Balearic bliss into ‘Olympic Airways’, as well as Solumun’s huge version of ‘Late Night’, which has been viewed over 50 million times at YouTube. Another standout moment is Hot Chip’s inventive interpretation of ‘My Number’. ‘Collected Reworks Vol. 1’ has been launched with Hot Since 82’s brand new remix of ‘Into The Surf’. The tech house producer / DJ behind ‘Buggin’’ and ‘Restless’ subverts the track from its original desolate beauty into something fresh and invigorating. The relentless driving beat maximises its energy throughout its eight minute duration, while its progressive leanings are given some unexpected throwback flavour with ‘80s style sax.

3XLP on 140gm coloured vinyl (Pink, Yellow and Green)



To tell the truth, I don't usually buy remixes, but hey with Foals I decided to make an exception. Most likely due to the edition, there are 3 records, each in different colours. The truth is that it was very good value for money. Don't pass it up, it's really good. 

By: Hermosa Edicion

Vol. I
A1 My Number (Hot Chip Remix)
A2 Mountain At My Gates (Alex Metric Remix)
A3 Into The Surf (Hot Since 82 Remix)
B1 The Runner (Rüfüs Du Sol Remix)
B2 In Degrees (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
B3 Mountain At My Gates (Sebastian)
B4 Late Night (Solomun Remix)

C1 Inhaler (Tom Vek's Wheezemix)
C2 What Went Down (Haxan Cloak Remix)
C3 Wash Off (Kuu Remix)
C4 Hummer (Surkin Remix)
D1 Mountain At My Gates (Jono Ma Jagwar Ma Mix)
D2 What Went Down (Bandwidth Remix)
D3 Miami (Lissvik Remix)
D4 Night Swimmers (Mura Masa Edit)

Vol. III
E1 My Number (Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Remix)[Extended]
E2 Give It All (Lindstrøm) [Remix]
E3 Dreaming Of (Joe Corti Remix)
F1 Balloons (Kieran Hebden Version)
F2 Tron (Kieran Hebden Version)
F3 Spanish Sahara (Mount Kimbie Remix)
F4 Late Night (Koreless Purple Cowboy Remix)

Catalogue Number: 4AD0089LP

Record Label: Warner