Imagine Dragons - Night Visions (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €27,00
Tax included.

Imagine Dragons is an American pop rock band from Las Vegas, Nevada, consisting of lead singer Dan Reynolds, lead guitarist Wayne Sermon, bassist Ben McKee, and drummer Daniel Platzman. Their debut album features the singles 'It's Time', 'Radioactive', 'Hear Me' and 'Demons', the album entered the UK Albums Chart at #2 and has been described as 'arena rock-esque' style music.

I was very surprised with this album. I figured it would be generic alt rock, and while it is to an extent (especially near the end), the band keeps this album varied enough so that it doesn't suffer from the same pitfalls of other radio-friendly alt i.e. every song blending into another. The lyrics are a little better than you normally find on the radio, and the instrumentation is downright great.

The lead singer's voice also changes completely song to song. He sounds exactly like Chris Martin on Demons (I actually thought it was a Coldplay song when I first heard it on the radio) but on Amsterdam he sounds like a post punk vocalist. I'm not sure if this was intentional, but it's a pretty cool quirk. All in all, very surprising album, and the bonus tracks make it even better.

By: yhyeahh

A1 Radioactive
A2 Tiptoe
A3 It's Time
A4 Demons
A5 On Top Of The World
A6 Amsterdam
B1 Hear Me
B2 Every Night
B3 Bleeding Out
B4 Underdog
B5 Nothing Left To Say / Rocks

Catalogue Number: 602537158904

Record Label: Interscope Records