Public Enemy - Fear Of A Black Planet (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €25,00
Tax included.

This is the third studio album by the American hip hop group and It was released in 1990 by Def Jam Recordings. For the album, Public Enemy's Bomb Squad production team sought to expand on the dense, sample-layered sound of the group's 1988 record It Takes A Nation Of Millions To Hold Us Back. Having fulfilled their initial creative ambitions with that album, Public Enemy aspired to create what lead rapper Chuck D called "a deep, complex album". Their songwriting was partly inspired by the controversy surrounding member Professor Griff and his dismissal from the group in 1989.


Its only fairly recently that I have indulged in the genre of Hip-hop.  I'd always been a fan of De La Soul and Jurassic 5 but the pouting gangsta rap of the mid 90's  made me treat most hip-hop with disdain for many years. What brought me round to realising just how powerful and creative hip-hop music can be was this album. A far cry from the aggressive for aggressive sake hip-hop that was all over the place when I was growing up, this album is a much more interesting and intelligent take on the music that I had criticized for so long. If you are part of the 'rap is crap' crowd then I advise you to take a chance on this. It opened my eyes to some incredible music that otherwise I would have forever dismissed. There's a whole world of musical excellence still to be discovered

By: Weekend_Cigar_Smoker

A1 Contract On The World Love Jam (Instrumental)
A2 Brothers Gonna Work It Out
A3 911 Is A Joke
A4 Incident At 66.6 Fm (Instrumental)
A5 Welcome To The Terrordome
A6 Meet The G That Killed Me
A7 Pollywanacraka
A8 Anti-Nigger Machine
A9 Burn Hollywood Burn
A10 Power To The People
B1 Who Stole The Soul?
B2 Fear Of A Black Planet
B3 Revolutionary Generation
B4 Can't Do Nuttin' For Ya Man
B5 Reggie Jax
B6 Leave This Off Your Fu*kin Charts (Instrumental)
B7 B Side Wins Again
B8 War At 33 ⅓
B9 Final Count Of The Collision Between Us And The Damned (Instrumental)
B10 Fight The Power

Record Label : Def Jam / Universal

Cat No: 00602537998647