Big Thief - Two Hands (Vinyl)

  • Sale
  • Regular price €27,00
Tax included.

Two Hands is the fourth studio album by the Brooklyn-based American band Big Thief released through 4AD on October 11, 2019. Recording for Two Hands began only days after the band completed recording their third studio album,  UFOF at Bear Creek Studio in Washington. Two Hands was recorded at Sonic Ranch in Texas and produced by the Andrew Sarlo, who has produced every Big Thief album. Compared to the lush nature setting of Bear Creek, Sonic Ranch is located in the dry, hot Chihuahuan Desert of Texas. The album's press release indicated the studio was chosen purposely for its "vast desert location", with the songs reflecting its influence. The songs were recorded live with almost no overdubs and all but two songs feature entirely live vocal takes.

LP repressing on 1xLP Gatefold 180-gram vinyl. 

Big Thief's Adrianne Lenker is one of the most unique performers and songwriters today. The music she makes is not flawless by any means, it is sometimes awkwardly put together and worded, but the impressionistic rawness of it all, the purity and tenderness give the songs a Neil Young kind of appeal, like the music becomes so good because it's imperfect.

By: Vaxis.

A1 Rock and Sing
A2 Forgotten Eyes
A3 The Toy
A4 Two Hands
A5 Those Girls
B1 Shoulders
B2 Not
B3 Wolf
B4 Replaced 

B5 Cut My Hair

Catalogue Number: 4AD0180LP

Record Label: 4AD